This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

Wednesday 10/3, Quarter 2 - CQI Hosted CDS

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

return to:
Clinical Quality Information Work Group
WGM Information
Clinical Quality Information WG September 2018, Baltimore, MD - Agenda
Clinical Quality Information WG September 2018, Baltimore, MD - Minutes


October 3 2018 - CQI Quarter 2 Meeting at Baltimore WGM

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP Sethi
Meeting Scribe: Juliet Rubini

October 3 2018 - CQI Quarter 2 Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu EPIC aliu@epic.com yes
Alexander Ivanov Medlinx ivanov@medlinx.online
Amnon Shabo (Shvo) Philips amnon.shvo@gmail.com
Andrew Gordon Wolterskluwer andrew.gordon@wolterskulwer.com
Andrew Simms Cognitive Medical Systems asimms@cognitivemedical.com
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anna Dover FDB adover@fdbhealth.com
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org yes
Aruind Jagnathar Lantana Consulting Group aruind.jaganathan@lantanagroup.com
Athla Farkas Canada Health Infoway afarkas@infoway.ca
Avinash Shanbhag ONC avinash.shanbhag@hhs.gov
Bas van der Henvel Philips bas.van.der.henvel@philips.com yes
Becky Kuhl Lantana Consulting Group
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob Keyes Telligen bkeyes@telligen.com
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com yes
Bruce Bray University of Utah bruce.bray@hsc.utah.edu
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Byounct-Kee Yi Samsung Med Center byoungkeeyi@gmail.com
Carsten Quinla Epic carsten@epic.com
Cesar Moreno HL7 Argentina cmoreno2003@gmail.com
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com
Chris Hills IPO Christopher.hills@navy.mil
Chris Melo Philips chris.melo@philips.com
Chris Peck Cognitive Medical Systems cpeck@cognitivemedical.com
Christian Knapp Furore c.knaap@furore.com
Claude Nanjo U of Utah claude.nanjo@utah.edu
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Craig Parker Intermountain Healthcare craig.parker@imail.org
Crystal Kallem CK Consulting crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Dan Morford BZ/VA Dan.mortord@bookzurman.com
Daryl Chertroff HLN Consultin daryl@hln.com
Dave Carson VHA dcarlson@xmlmodeling.com
David La Hei Philips david.la.hei@philips.com
David Parker Defined IT / DoD / VA David.parker@definedIT.com
David Sundaram-Stukel Epic dsundara@epic.com
Dennis Patterson Cerner dennis.patterson@cerner.com
Dennis Polling Philips dennis.polling@philips.com
Diana Ovelgoenne Siemens dianal.ovelgoenne@siemens-healthineers.com
Doug Martin Regenstrief dkmartin@regenstrief.org
DoYoun Lee Hegel hegel/dy@gmail.com
Egge Clive Ahdis-HL7 Switzerland Clive.egge@alonich
Elizabeth Fitzwater American College of Cardiology efitzwater@acc.org yes
Emory Fry Cognitive Medical Systems eafry@gmx.com
Eric Larson CDC / AIRA vevs@cdc.gov
Eric Nystrom Lantana Consulting Group
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com
Francis Macary PHAST Parncois.macary@phast.fr
Franck Gener Phast Services franck.gener@phast.fr
Galen Mulrooney VA galen.mulrooney@va.gov
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Genny Luensman CDC / NIOSH gluensman@cdc.gov
Greg Linden Linden Tech Advisors glinden@lindentechadvisors.com
Guilherme Del Flol University of Utah guilherme.delflol@utah.edu yes
Gustavo Carolo HL7 Argentina gcarolo@garrahan.gov.ar
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Hanhong Lu Epic HLu@epic.com
Hans Buitendyk Cerner Hans.buitendijk@cerner.com
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com yes
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
IL Koh Kim KNU Korea tkkim@knu.ac.ky
Isaac Vetter EPIC Isaac@epic.com yes
Isabelle Gibaud Phast Services Isabelle.gibaud@phast.fr yes
Jacee Robison 3M jrobison@mmm.com
Jack Wallace GTRI Jack.Wallace@gtri.gatech.edu
James Agnean Smile CDR James.agnew@gwi.com
James Agnerus UHN james@agnerus@uhn.com
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jamie Parker ESAC Jamie.parker@esacinc.com
Jared Nichols Wolterskluwer jared.nichols@wolterskulwer.com
Jeff Danford Allscripts jeffrey.danford@allscripts.com
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Jerry Goodnough Cognitive Medical Systems JGoodnough@cogmedsys.com
Jessica Strzesak RSNA istrzesak@rsna.org
Jim Harrison CAP/UVA James.Harrison@virginia.edu
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
Joep van Berhel Philips joep.van.berhel@philips.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
John Loonsk CGI EBD / APITC john.loonsk@cgifederal.com
Joshua Mandel Childrens Harvard joshua.mandel@childrens.harvard.edu
Jukhani Munish NHSD munishjukhani@nhs.net
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Julie Scherer Motive Medical Intelligence jscherer@gmail.com
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kathy Pickering Cerner Kathy.Pickering@cerner.com
Katiya Shell ESAC Katiya.shell@esacinc.com
Keith Boone WC Holdings keith.boone@ge.com
Ken Kawamoto Utah kensaku.kawamoto@utah.edu yes
Ken Rubin VA kenneth.rubin@va.gov
Kent Lemoine CDC IdP5@cdc.gov
Kevin Olbrich McKesson Kevin.olbrich@mckesson.com
Kevin Rose Pionetechs krose@pionetches.com
Kevin Shekleton Cerner kshekleton@cerner.com
Klingler Andreas Siemans Health andreas.klingler@siemens.com
Leon Rozenglit Prometheus Research leon@prometheusresearch.com
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lindsy Hoggle AND lhoggle@eatright.org
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Lou Bedor loubedor@earthlink.net
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Magbool Hussain Sejong University, Korea magbool110@gmail.com
Mags IPO magizhan.tamilerasu@leidos.com
Maiko Minami HLN Consulting maiko@hln.com
Malcolm Pradhan Alcidion Malcolm.pradhan@alcidion.com
Manisha Khatta DOD / VA IPO manisha.khatta.ctr@mail.mil
Mark Kramer MITRE mkramer@mitre.org
Mark Meadows GA Department Community Health Mark.Meadows@och.ga.gov
Martin Modera ACS mmadera@facs.org
Masski Hirai HL7 Japan masaaki_hirai@nifty.com
Matt Rahn ONC MatthewRahn@hhs.gov
Matthew Dugal Dynamic Health IT mdugal@dynamichealth.com
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com yes
May Terry MITRE mayt@mitre.org
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org
Michael Donnelly Epic michael.donnelly@epic.com
Michael Holck ESAC michael.holck@esacinc.com yes
Michael Van Der Zel UMCG m.van.der.zel@ummeg.nl
Michael Waters FDA michael.waters@fda.hhs.gov
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mike Tushan Lantana Consulting Group mike.tushan@lantanagroup.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Muhammad Asim Philips muhammad.asim@philips.com
Nancy McQuillen Health Catalyst nancy.mcquillen@healthcatalyst.com
Nancy Orvis DoD Va IPO Nancy.j.orvis.civ@mail.mil
Nathan Davis Intermountain Healthcare nathan.davis2@imail.org
Nick Rador Optum nick.rador@optum.com
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Noam Arzt HLN Consulting arzt@hln.com
Ostem Kurt Dynamic Health IT okurt@dynamichealthit.com
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial Hermann pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patrick Langford Intermountain Healthcare patrick.langford@imail.org
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Peter Haug Intermountain Healthcare peter.haug@imail.org yes
Phil Langthorne Prometheus Research, LLC phil@prometheusresearch.com
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Piper Ranallo MDH/Six Aims Piper.ranallo@sixaims.org
Raj Mehra Cerner r.mehra@ceerner.com
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rhonda Schwarz ESAC Rhonda.schwarz@esacinc.com
Richard Boyce U of Pittsburgh rbd20@pitt.edu yes
Richard Esmond PenRad richard@penrad.com
Richard Ettema AEGIS.net, Inc richard.ettema@aegis.net
Richard Zhu Johns Hopkin Medicine zhu@jhm.edu
Rick Geimer Lantana rick.geimer@lantanagroup.com
Rob McClure MD Partners rmcclure@mdpartners.com
Rob Samples ESAC Robert.samples@esacinc.com yes
Robert Dieterle Enable Care rdieterle@enablecare.us
Robert Jenders UCLA jenders@ucla.edu yes
Robert Jorden OMS fpworden@me.com
Robert Lario VA / U of Utah robert.lario@utah.edu
Robonette Renner NMDD - NCI raley@nmds.org
Ron Ross Clinical Architecture Ron.ross@clinicalarchitecture.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Russell Ott DoD VA IPO rott@deloitte.com
Ryan Clark NCQA ryan@ncqa.org
Sadamn Takasaka HL7 Japan c.takasaka@gmail.com
Sagy Mints Allscripts sagy@allscripts.com
Sam Nicolary HLN Consulting sdn@hln.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Sananda McGarvey Northrop Grumman Sananda.mcgarvey@ngc.com
Sean Murz VHA Sean.murz@vha.gov
Serafina Versaggi BookZurman Serafina.versaggi@bookzurman.com
Shah Mur VHA Shah.hur@vha.gov
Shelly Spiro Phit Collaborative shelly@pharmacyhit.org
Srinath Remak CDC/CSELS/OK NNM1@cdc.gov
Stan Huff Intermountain Healthcare stan.huff@imail.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Stefan Lang HITC Stefan.lang@lang-HITC.de
Steve Bratt MITRE sbratt@mitre.org
Steve Hufnagel Apprio steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Susan Matney Intermountain Healthcare susan.matney@imail.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Sylvia Thun HLA DE Sylvia.thun@hsnr.de
Taima Gomez ACOG tgomez@acog.org
Tar Younktm UC Davis tynktm@ucdavis.edu
Tessa van Stigh NICTIZ stijin@nictiz.nl
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Tony Laurie NHS Anthony.laurie@nordin.com
Vaspaan Patel NCQA patel@ncqa.org
Vassil Paytchev Epic vassil@epic.com
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Vincent McCauley Telstrahealth vincem@bigpond.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org yes
Wes Rishel wrishel@gmail.com
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org
Yukimoni Konishi HL7 Japan Koni@kisnc.jp
Yunwzi Wang IMO ywang@imo-online.com
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com

Minutes

  • Roll call and Introductions
  • Hosted CDS


  • FHIR R4 ballot comments - Clinical reasoning (Bryn)



  • CQL STU comment review
    • STU comment 1679
      • Comment is a clarification and is persuasive with modification
      • Moved: Juliet Rubini Seconded: Anne Marie Smith
      • No further discussion
      • 0 abstain; 0 opposed; 25 approved
    • STU comment 1680
      • Further discussion required for this STU


    • STU comment 1648
      • Comment is a clarification and is persuasive with modification
      • Moved: Bryn Rhodes Seconded: Anne Marie Smith
      • No further discussion
      • 1 abstain; 0 opposed; 22 approved


  • Future agenda planning with CDS
    • Agreed to have Q4 today
    • Have CQI host Wednesday Q4 moving forward and CDS will host Q1 on Wednesday
    • Same meeting structure for join sessions moving forward?
  • Notifications


  • Meeting Adjourned: 12:26pm