This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

Tuesday 10/2, Quarter 2 - CQI Hosted CDS and FHIR Infrastructure meeting minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

return to:
Clinical Quality Information Work Group
WGM Information
Clinical Quality Information WG September 2018, Baltimore, MD - Agenda
Clinical Quality Information WG September 2018, Baltimore, MD - Minutes


October 2 2018 - CQI Quarter 2 Meeting at Baltimore WGM

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Juliet

October 2 2018 - CQI Quarter 2 Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu EPIC aliu@epic.com yes
Amnon Shabo (Shvo) Philips amnon.shvo@gmail.com
Andrew Gordon Wolterskluwer andrew.gordon@wolterskulwer.com
Andrew Simms Cognitive Medical Systems asimms@cognitivemedical.com
Andrew Marcus Asymmetrik amarcus@asymmetrik.com yes
Andy Gregorowicz Mitre andrewg@mitre.org
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anna Dover First Data Bank adover@fdbhealth.com yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org yes
Aruind Jagnathar Lantana Consulting Group aruind.jaganathan@lantanagroup.com
Athla Farkas Canada Health Infoway afarkas@infoway.ca
Avinash Shanbhag ONC avinash.shanbhag@hhs.gov yes
Avunkumav Svinivasan CDC fos2@cdc.gov yes
Bas van der Henvel Philips bas.van.der.henvel@philips.com yes
Becky Kuhl Lantana Consulting Group
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org yes
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob Keyes Telligen bkeyes@telligen.com
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com yes
Bruce Bray University of Utah bruce.bray@hsc.utah.edu yes
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Byounct-Kee Yi Samsung Med Center byoungkeeyi@gmail.com
Carsten Quinla Epic carsten@epic.com
Cesar Moreno HL7 Argentina cmoreno2003@gmail.com
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com
Chris Hills IPO Christopher.hills@navy.mil
Chris Melo Philips chris.melo@philips.com
Chris Peck Cognitive Medical Systems cpeck@cognitivemedical.com
Christian Knapp Furore c.knaap@furore.com yes
Claude Nanjo Cognitive Medical Systems xcnanjo@cognitivemedicine.com
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org
Craig Parker Parexcel craigparkermd@gmail.com yes
Crystal Kallem CK Consulting crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan Andersen Lantana dan.andersen@lantanagroup.com yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Dan Morford BZ/VA Dan.mortord@bookzurman.com
Daryl Chertroff HLN Consultin daryl@hln.com
Dave Carson VHA dcarlson@xmlmodeling.com
David Parker Defined IT / DoD / VA David.parker@definedIT.com
David Sundaram-Stukel Epic dsundara@epic.com
Dennis Patterson Cerner dennis.patterson@cerner.com yes
Dennis Polling Philips dennis.polling@philips.com
Diana Ovelgoenne Siemens dianal.ovelgoenne@siemens-healthineers.com
Divya Chandrasekar First Data Bank dchandrasekar@fdbhealth.com yes
Doug Martin Regenstrief dkmartin@regenstrief.org
DoYoun Lee Hegel hegel/dy@gmail.com
Drew Torres Cerner drew.torres@cerner.com yes
Egge Clive Ahdis-HL7 Switzerland Clive.egge@alonich
Emory Fry Cognitive Medical Systems eafry@gmx.com
Eric Haas Health eData Inc. ehaas@healthedatainc.com yes
Eric Larson CDC / AIRA vevs@cdc.gov
Eric Nystrom Lantana Consulting Group
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Francis Macary PHAST Parncois.macary@phast.fr
Franck Gener Phast Services franck.gener@phast.fr
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Genny Luensman CDC / NIOSH gluensman@cdc.gov
Greg Linden Linden Tech Advisors glinden@lindentechadvisors.com
Guilherme Del Flol University of Utah guilherme.delflol@utah.edu yes
Gustavo Carolo HL7 Argentina gcarolo@garrahan.gov.ar
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Hanhong Lu Epic HLu@epic.com
Hans Buitendyk Cerner Hans.buitendijk@cerner.com
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com yes
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
IL Koh Kim KNU Korea tkkim@knu.ac.ky
Isaac Vetter EPIC Isaac@epic.com yes
Isabella Gibaud Phast Services Isabella.gibaud@phast.fr
Jacee Robison 3M jrobison@mmm.com
Jack Wallace GTRI Jack.Wallace@gtri.gatech.edu
James Agnean Smile CDR James.agnew@gwi.com
James Agnerus UHN james@agnerus@uhn.com
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jamie Parker ESAC Jamie.parker@esacinc.com
Jared Nichols Wolterskluwer jared.nichols@wolterskulwer.com
Jeff Danford Allscripts jeffrey.danford@allscripts.com yes
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jen Blagg Moxe Health jblagg@moxehealth.com yes
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Jerry Goodnough Cognitive Medical Systems JGoodnough@cogmedsys.com
Jessica Strzesak RSNA istrzesak@rsna.org
Jim Harrison CAP/UVA James.Harrison@virginia.edu
Jim Jellison PHII.org Jjellison@phii.org yes
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
Joep van Berhel Philips joep.van.berhel@philips.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
John Loonsk CGI EBD / APITC john.loonsk@cgifederal.com
Joshua Mandel Childrens Harvard joshua.mandel@childrens.harvard.edu yes
Jukhani Munish NHSD munishjukhani@nhs.net
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Julie Scherer Motive Medical Intelligence jscherer@gmail.com
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kathy Pickering Cerner Kathy.Pickering@cerner.com
Katiya Shell ESAC Katiya.shell@esacinc.com
Ken Kawamoto Utah kensaku.kawamoto@utah.edu
Ken Rubin VA kenneth.rubin@va.gov
Kent Lemoine CDC IdP5@cdc.gov
Kevin Olbrich McKesson Kevin.olbrich@mckesson.com yes
Kevin Rose Pionetechs krose@pionetches.com
Kevin Shekleton Cerner kshekleton@cerner.com
Klingler Andreas Siemans Health andreas.klingler@siemens.com
Leon Rozenglit Prometheus Research leon@prometheusresearch.com
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lindsy Hoggle AND lhoggle@eatright.org
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Lou Bedor loubedor@earthlink.net
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Magbool Hussain Sejong University, Korea magbool110@gmail.com
Mags IPO magizhan.tamilerasu@leidos.com
Maiko Minami HLN Consulting maiko@hln.com
Malcolm Pradhan Alcidion Malcolm.pradhan@alcidion.com
Manisha Khatta DOD / VA IPO manisha.khatta.ctr@mail.mil
Mark Kramer MITRE mkramer@mitre.org
Mark Meadows GA Department Community Health Mark.Meadows@och.ga.gov
Martin Modera ACS mmadera@facs.org
Masski Hirai HL7 Japan masaaki_hirai@nifty.com yes
Matt Rahn ONC MatthewRahn@hhs.gov
Matthew Dugal Dynamic Health IT mdugal@dynamichealth.com
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com yes
May Terry Flatiron Health may@flatiron.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org
Michael Donnelly Epic michael.donnelly@epic.com
Michael Holck ESAC michael.holck@esacinc.com yes
Michael Van Der Zel UMCG m.van.der.zel@ummeg.nl
Mike Henderson Document Storage Systems mhenderson@dssinc.om yes
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mike Tushan Lantana Consulting Group mike.tushan@lantanagroup.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Muhammad Asim Philips muhammad.asim@philips.com
Nancy McQuillen Health Catalyst nancy.mcquillen@healthcatalyst.com
Nancy Orvis DoD Va IPO Nancy.j.orvis.civ@mail.mil
Nick Rador Optum nick.rador@optum.com
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Noam Arzt HLN Consulting arzt@hln.com
Ostem Kurt Dynamic Health IT okurt@dynamichealthit.com
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial Hermann pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patrick Langford Intermountain Healthcare patrick@neuronsong.com
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Peter Haug Intermountain Healthcare peter.haug@imail.org yes
Phil Langthorne Prometheus Research, LLC phil@prometheusresearch.com
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Piper Ranallo MDH/Six Aims Piper.ranallo@sixaims.org
Raj Mehra Cerner r.mehra@ceerner.com
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Raychelle Fernandez Dynamic Health IT raychelle@dynamichealthit.com yes
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rhonda Schwarz ESAC Rhonda.schwarz@esacinc.com
Rich Boyce University of Pittsburgh boycerd@upmc.edu yes
Richard Esmond PenRad richard@penrad.com
Richard Ettema AEGIS.net, Inc richard.ettema@aegis.net
Richard Tran Asymmetrik rtran@asymmetrik.com yes
Richard Zhu Johns Hopkins zhu@jhu.edu yes
Rick Geimer Lantana rick.geimer@lantanagroup.com
Rishi Tarar Northrop Grumman rtarar@gmail.com yes
Rob McClure MD Partners rmcclure@mdpartners.com
Rob Samples ESAC Robert.samples@esacinc.com yes
Robert Dieterle Enable Care rdieterle@enablecare.us
Robert Jenders UCLA jenders@ucla.edu yes
Robert Lario VA / U of Utah robert.lario@utah.edu yes
Robonette Renner NMDD - NCI raley@nmds.org
Ron Ross Clinical Architecture Ron.ross@clinicalarchitecture.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Russell Ott DoD VA IPO rott@deloitte.com yes
Ryan Clark NCQA ryan@ncqa.org
Sadamn Takasaka HL7 Japan c.takasaka@gmail.com yes
Sagy Mintz Allscripts sagy@allscripts.com yes
Sam Nicolary HLN Consulting sdn@hln.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Sananda McGarvey Northrop Grumman Sananda.mcgarvey@ngc.com
Sean Murz VHA Sean.murz@vha.gov
Serafina Versaggi BookZurman Serafina.versaggi@bookzurman.com
Shadi Zheng CDC lga3@cdc.gov yes
Shah Mur VHA Shah.hur@vha.gov
Shelly Spiro Phit Collaborative shelly@pharmacyhit.org
Sheri Tejedor CDC/ Emory University yei9@cdc.gov
Srinath Remak CDC/CSELS/OK NNM1@cdc.gov
Stan Huff Intermountain Healthcare stan.huff@imail.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Stan Schultz was GE stanley.schultz@ge.com yes
Stefan Lang HITC Stefan.lang@lang-HITC.de
Steve Bratt MITRE sbratt@mitre.org
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Susan Matney Intermountain Healthcare susan.matney@imail.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Sylvia Thun HLA DE Sylvia.thun@hsnr.de
Taima Gomez ACOG tgomez@acog.org
Tar Younktm UC Davis tynktm@ucdavis.edu
Tessa van Stigh NICTIZ stijin@nictiz.nl
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu yes
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Tony Benson BCBS of Alabama tony.benson@bcbsal.org yes
Tony Laurie NHS Anthony.laurie@nordin.com
Traci Psihas ESAC traci.psihas@esac.com yes
Vassil Paytchev Epic vassil@epic.com
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com yes
Vincent McCauley Telstrahealth vincem@bigpond.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Wes Rishel wrishel@gmail.com
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org
Yukimoni Konishi HL7 Japan Koni@kisnc.jp yes
Yunwei Wang IMO ywang@imo-online.com yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com

Minutes

  • Roll call and Introductions
  • Hosted CDS and FHIR Infrastructure


    • Ballot:193 signed up; 83 Abstain; 59 Affirmatives; 24 Negatives; 26 No returns; 15 spreadsheets submitted
    • Comments: 86 total; Neg: 32; A-A: 3; A-T: 17; A-C: 7; A-Q 13; A-S: 8
    • Block vote to be scheduled during 10/12 CQI call. Will be sent to listserv.
    • Comment 18557 - will be taken offline for disposition discussion
    • Comment 18718
      • Comment is Persuasive with modification
      • Moved by Bryn Rhodes, Seconded by Patty Craig
      • No further discussion
      • Abstain: 17, Opposed: 0, Affirmative: 43
    • Comment 18666
      • Comment is Persuasive
      • Moved by Bryn Rhodes, Seconded by Linda Michaelsen
      • No further discussion
      • Abstain: 9, Opposed: 0, Affirmative: 51
    • Comment 18722
      • Comment is persuasive with modification
      • Moved by Floyd Eisenberg, Seconded by Thomson Kuhn
      • No further discussion
      • Abstain: 5, Opposed: 0, Affirmative: 56
    • Comment 18720
      • Comment is persuasive
      • Moved by Bryn Rhodes, Seconded by Linda Michaelsen
      • Floyd asked if there would be consideration of workflow around error messages and if they are dealt with. Bryn stated that likely no but would give guidance. Another question around whether there would bed standard error codes used. FHIR spec error codes will be a starting point with extending them for additional uses.
      • Abstain: 3, Opposed: 0, Affirmative: 45
    • Comment 18567
      • Comment is considered - question answered
      • Moved by Bryn Rhodes, Seconded by Linda Michaelsen
      • No further discussion.
      • Abstain: 5, Opposed: 0, Affirmative: 43


  • Da Vinci Update
    • Currently in ballot reconciliation for DEQM FHIR IG (see above)
  • FHIR Tracker Items - Clinical Reasoning
    • moved to another quarter


  • Notifications


  • Meeting Adjourned: 12:27pm