Project team NI2016:20150705 minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Agenda

Marketing:

  • Message for newsletters complete
  • Marketing/ General Messaging
  • Logo for Branding
  • Website publication
  • Webinar


Exhibition:

  • Floor plan / requirements for expo
  • Need logistics for pricing and prospectus / sponsor contract


Review Timeline


Minutes

Marketing:

  • Message for newsletters is complete and can be used by others for their own newsletter after adjustments (removal of HL7 like text. SV created a list of stakeholders and project members so we have an overview of who is going to contact which stakeholder. JS will adjust the article for several target groups.
Organization Person Communicating
NI2016 List Serve Anneke Goossen
HIMSS List Serves Bronwen Watkins - Pitchford
ICN Patrick Weber or Nick Hardiker
ANIA Kathy Hunter
Alliance for Nursing Informatics (ANI) Joyce Sensmeier
HL7 William Goossen
IHE USA Bronwen Watkins - Pitchford
IHE International Stephen
International Nursing Review Patrick Weber


To use the article you can download this here File:HL7 Newsletter NI2016 Final.pdf.


  • Marketing/ General Messaging: is evolving, but depending on the floorplan etc. Still waiting for that.
  • Logo for Branding: complete and is published on both the NI2016 and HIMSS websites, and can be used for marketing purposes.
  • Webinar: After the marketing is done we can create a webinar to inform vendors.


Exhibition:

  • Floor plan / requirements for expo
  • Need logistics for pricing and prospectus / sponsor contract
  • Both evolving, but not finalized. Still some answers for PW.


Review Timeline

  • SV copied the timeline from the HL7 Project Scope Statement, PSS. We discussed this timeline and made adjustments.
Deliverable Actions Planning
First Connectathon session @ HL7. Develop artifacts to cover the missing pieces. Engage additional vendors *HIMSS Showcase use cases outlines to start;* Bronwen to pull nursing value proposition into statements:* Laura to review and add HL7 pieces, e.g Care Plan:* Send to group to review prior to HL7 October work group meeting;* reach out to vendors October 2015 WGM, Tuesday 10/6, 7am workgroup
Second connectathon session @ HL7 *IHE NA Connectathon session also;*Find solutions for issues arising:*Engage additional vendors;*Vendor registration to cut off one month prior to May HL7 meeting Orlando – 1/11-15 – Tuesday morning WG
Third connectathon at IHE and final rehearsal @ HL7 Testing of the use cases May 2016 WGM, – 5/8-13 – Montreal, CA
Showcase at the 13th International Congress in Nursing Informatics Geneva, Switzerland. to be determined June 25 to 29 2016


Scenario's & use cases

  • We already identified several options and discussed this in relation with the timeline. In the next meeting we will continue the discussion.


Next meeting In two weeks.

  • Date August 11
  • Time 6.00 pm European time, this is noon, 12.00 EST.
  • Meeting details will be provided by Sandra.


Present/Absent

Attending Name Initial Company/Affiliation Email Address
Present Goossen, William WG Results 4 Care, IMIA NI Representative NL wgoossen@results4care.nl
Present Goossen, Anneke AG Results 4 Care agoossen@results4care.nl
Absent Hardiker, Nicholas NH Professor of Nursing and Health Informatics, Associate Head (Research & Innovations) School of Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work & Social Sciences N.R.Hardiker@salford.ac.ul
Present Heermann Langford, Laura LH Director of Nursing Informatics, Intermountain Healthcare, Co-chair HL7 Patient Care and Emergency WG, IHE Patient Care Coordination, PCC Laura.Heermann@imail.org
Absent Van Dyke, Patricia PD Director, EDI, HL7 Co-chair EHR WG patricia.vandyke@modahealth.com
Absent Reeves, Dianne DR NIH/NCI, HL7 Co-chair Clinical Interoperability Council (CIC) reevesd@mail.nih.gov
Absent Frean, Isobel IF Head of Health Infomatics, Corporate Medical, Bupa isobel.frean@bupa.com
Absent Jones, Emma EJ Senior Business Analyst at Allscripts Emma.Jones@allscripts.com
Absent Weber, Patrick PW Nice Computing, NI2016 Local Organizing Committee (LOC) patrick.weber@nicecomputing.ch
Present Sensmeier, Joyce JS VP Informatics at HIMSS, NI2016 Supportive committee JSensmeier@himss.org
Absent Hübner, Ursula Hertha UB Prof. Dr. bei Fachhochschule Osnabrück, Germany U.Huebner@hs-osnabrueck.de
Absent Sharma, Rajendra RS The Coding Institute rajendra027@gmail.com
Absent Whitewood-Moores, Zac ZWM Health and Social Care Information Centre zac.whitewood-moores@hscic.gov.uk
Absent Taylor, Sheryl ST Booz Allen Hamilton taylor-sheryl@bah.com
Present Vance, Sandra SV HIMSS svance@himss.org
Present Watkins-Pitchford, Bronwen BWP HIMSS bpitchford@himss.org
Absent Rubini, Juliet JR Mathematica jrubini@mathematica-mpr.com
Absent Dolin, Gaye GD Intelligent Medical Objects, IMO gdolin@imo-online.com
Absent Hammond, Ed EH Duke University william.hammond@duke.edu
Absent Hatem, John GD Director, Healthcare Product Strategy, Oracle Corporation - Healthcare john.hatem@oracle.com
Present Dodd, Dianna DD Solution Designer at Cerner Corporation dianna.dodd@cerner.com
Absent Campbell, Susan E. SC PhD, RN-BC(NI), CPHQ, CCM, CIC, Clinical Informaticist bostoncampbell@mindspring.com
Present Leftwich, Russ RL Co-Founder and Co Chair Learning Health Systems Work Group (LHSWG) at Health Level Seven International ??
Absent Sipes, Carolyn CS Associate Professor, MSN Speciality Track Nursing Informatics Chamberlain College of Nursing CSipes@chamberlain.edu
Present Hunter, Kathy CH ? ?