Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Return to Main Page

Return to Attachments


Project Information

Link to Project Insight Searchable Database Entry

  • Brief description of project:

This project will create a new Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide based on C-CDA R2.1 This guide is to convey information about periodontal related services. The items defined for electronic supporting documentation were developed by the Standards Committee on Dental Informatics of the American Dental Association.

  • Project Facilitators:
Sponsor Nancy Orvis nancy.j.orvis.civ@mail.mil
Co-Chair Craig Gabron craig.gabron@bcbssc.com
Co-Chair Durwin Day dayd@bcbsil.com
Participants Anne Burnett aburnett@metlife.com
Desirae Ciraci dciraci@metlife.com
Tom Mort TMORT@DENTALXCHANGE.COM
Richard Han rhan@delta.org
Theresa Jansen theresa.jansen@ucci.com
Eric Kinbauer EKirnbauer@tesia.com
Jean Narcisi narcisij@ada.org
Angela Ulsh angela.ulsh@ucci.com
Brian Flynn bflynn@nadp.org
Ashley Payne aspayne@deloitte.com
Russ Ott rott@deloitte.com
Molly Mcmorrow mmcmorrow@deloitte.com
Lorraine Doo lorraine.doo@cms.hhs.gov
Penny Probst penny.probst@highmark.com
Susan L Langford Susan_Langford@bcbst.com
Laurie Burckhardt laurie.burckhardt@wpsic.com
Lynn Chapple Lynn.chapple@optum.com
Patrick Cannady Cannadyp@ada.org
Tim brown tbrown@nadp.org
Brett Marquard brett@riverrockassociates.com

Meeting Information


Status

  • Draft Guide was balloted in the December 2016 ballot cycle.
  • Comment reconciliation is in progress.
  • The Supporting Vocabulary Harmonization proposal is being developed to be processed in the Mar 1 2017 Harmonization session.

Issues/Hot Topics

  • List issues or link to issues tracking repository

Project Documents

Important documents related to the Implementation Guide can be found below:

Document Link Date Distributed
File:HL7 Project Scope Statement Periodontal Attachment.docx
05/2015
File:NCVHS-Attachment-Letter 060316 NCVHScomm-002.pdf
06/06/2016
File:X12 AWG Informal Perio discussion (002).docx
06/14/2016
File:Standard 1079 discusses a treatment plan under section 2 Rational.docx
06/16/2016
File:2016-6-23 AWG Call Minutes (002).docx
06/24/2016
File:Periodontal Dental Chart.docx
06/30/2016
File:Perio Attachment.docx
06/30/2016
File:CCDA21 ProcedureNote Components.pptx
07/07/2016
File:Community Health and Hospitals Procedure Note Example xml.docx
07/12/2016
File:Community Health and Hospitals Procedure Note.pdf
07/12/2016
File:Procedure Note Code examples for sections identified at 07072016 works .docx
07/12/2016
File:Periodontal attachment required field information U.docx
07/20/2016
File:2016-08-04 AWG Perio Call Minutes.docx
08/04/2016
File:HL7 Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide Requirments v5.xlsx
08/09/2016
File:HL7 Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide Requirments v6.xlsx
09/27/2016
File:HL7 Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide Requirements v7.xlsx
10/06/2016
File:MHS HL7 CCDA Periodontal IG Discussion 20161012 v4.pdf
10/13/2016
File:HL7 Periodontal Attachment Implementation Guide Requirements v8.xlsx
11/14/2016
File:Periodontal Attachment IG DRAFT 20161112.docx
11/14/2016