This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

ITS WGM Minutes 2017 Sep

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Return to: WGM Minutes > 2017 > September San Diego


Return to: ITS Main Page > WGM Minutes

ITS - San Diego, CA - September 2017

Tuesday, September 12

Q1

chair: Paul Knapp scribe: unknown

  1. R4 Plan
    • XML and JSON wire forms, data types, conformance, query, exchange API normative.
    • Currently one known breaking-change issues (12522). Item review and disposed.
  2. RDF Issue
  3. Bulk Data
    • This is an issue of great importance for the US, and perhaps other market. Grahame will lead on and hopefully Connectathon track New Orleans.

Q2 is cancelled due to lack of key individuals

Q3 is cancelled due to lack of topic

Q4 is cancelled due to lack of agenda.

Q2

chair: Paul Knapp scribe: unknown

Cancelled due to lack of key individuals

Q3

chair: Dale Nelson scribe: unknown

Cancelled due to lack of topic

Q4

chair: Dale Nelson scribe: unknown

Cancelled due to lack of agenda

Wednesday, September 13

Q3

chair: Dale Nelson scribe: Kensaku Kawamoto

vMR XML specification normative ballot, reconciliation

  • vote tally: 23 affirmative, 1 negative, 65 abstain
  • comments with draft resolution (worked on during Tues Q3) are attached
  • decided to hold off on voting on resolutions pending TSC guidance, which in turn has sought ArB input
  • if can’t go normative, need to at least have this and dependent specifications to be extended as STUs until next-generation replacement specifications are available

Attendance

Name Init. Affiliation Email Tuesday Wednesday
Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4
KNAPP, Paul PK Knapp Consulting Inc. pknapp@pknapp.com ×
NELSON, Dale DN Accenture dale.m.nelson@accenture.com × ×
MCILVENNA, Sean Smc Lantanna sean.mcilvenna@lantannagroup.com ×
PECH, Brian BP Kaiser Permanente bpech@outlook.com ×
KAVANAGH, Richard RKv Health & Social Care Information Centre richard.kavanagh@nhs.net ×
GRIEVE, Grahame GG Health Intersections Pty Ltd grahame@healthintersections.com.au ×
AGNEW, James JA University Health Network-Toronto jamesagnew@gmail.com ×
DYER, John JDy Raeger john.dyer@raeger.com ×
PEYTCHEV, Vassil VP Epic vassil@epic.com ×
RUTTEN, Michel MRu Furore m.rutten@furore.com ×
MADERA, Martin MMa FACS mmadera@facs.org ×
BAJWA, Oziav OB ozaiv.bajwa@gmail.com ×
KAWAMOTO, Kensaku KK University of Utah Health Care kensaku.kawamoto@utah.edu ×
CHERTCOFF, Daryl DCh HLN Consulting daryl@hln.com ×
MINAMI, Maiko MaM HLN Consulting maiko@hln.com ×
BAKER, J.D. JDB Sparx Systems ×
RHODES, Bryn BR Database Consulting Group bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com ×