ITS WGM Minutes 2017 Jan

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Return to: WGM Minutes > 2017 > January San Antonio


Return to: ITS Main Page > WGM Minutes

ITS - San Antonio, TX - January 2017

Tuesday, January 17

Q1

chair: Paul Knapp scribe: Dale Nelson

  1. Extensions on primitive Data Types
    • Suggest that the link to extensions from primitive data types present the restriction to only non-modifier extensions earlier.
    • Ballot package submitted and withdrawal of negatives requested.
  2. FHIR Path Publication
    • Pub request started, defer to Q3.
  3. FHIRPath Change Process
    1. Changes are entered and managed through Tracker.
    2. Electronic sign-off by ITS.
    3. Agreed changes applied to the CI Build of FHIR.
    4. In the Feb time frame a list of all changes will be sent tot eh ITS list for review and comment/approval. (7-10 day review period)
    5. The final publication will be prepared for same timing as FHIR publication.

Q2

chair: Paul Knapp scribe: Dale Nelson

RDF sub-group

General discussion of RDF projects

Q3

chair: Dale Nelson scribe: Dale Nelson

General Items

  1. Reaffirmation Ballots (Nick Radov)
    • V2 xml
  2. Next meeting planning
    • Madrid
  3. FHIR Path Pub request (Bryn) Not require until March-ish
  4. Regarding the V2.XML Schema, put together a motion for email vote for the technical correction.
  5. Ken Kawamoto (CDS WG co-chair) requested ITS WG approval and submission for vMR XML IG STU extension request (spec is owned by ITS). WG approved.

Attendance

Name Init. Affiliation Email Tuesday
Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4
NELSON, Dale DN Accenture dale.m.nelson@accenture.com × × ×
KNAPP, Paul PK Knapp Consulting Inc. pknapp@pknapp.com × ×
SHEKLETON, Kevin KSh Cerner Corporation kshekleton@cerner.com ×
GRIEVE, Grahame GG Health Intersections Pty Ltd grahame@healthintersections.com.au × ×
ETTEMA, Richard RE AEGIS.net, Inc. richard.ettema@aegis.net ×
KAVANAGH, Richard RKv Health & Social Care Information Centre richard.kavanagh@nhs.net ×
PEYTCHEV, Vassil VP Epic vassil@epic.com × × ×
LIU, Andrew AL Canada Health Infoway aliu@infoway.ca ×
PECH, Brian BP Kaiser Permanente bpech@outlook.com × × ×
VAN DER ZEL, Michael MV HL7 Netherlands m.van.der.zel@umcg.nl ×
LORD, Ken KL MDIx klordmdmi@gmail.com ×
BOOTH, David DB Hokukahu david@dbooth.org ×
RYAN, Sarah SRy Ockham Ind. Services ryansarah@earthlink.net ×
RADOV, Nick NR Optum nick.radov@optum.com ×
KAWAMOTO, Kensaku KK University of Utah Health Care kensaku.kawamoto@utah.edu ×