This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

Clinical Sequencing Symposium 2011 September

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Agenda

Start Time End Time Speaker/Affiliation Topic Location
8:45 8:55 Scott Bolte Welcome Town & Country Hotel registration desk
9:00 10:30 Pacific Salon 7
9:00 9:10 Daryl Thomas

Life Technologies

Welcome and Logistics
9:10 9:20 Jill Kaufman

College of American Pathologists
HL7

Overview of Clinical Genomics and context for clinical care
9:20 9:30 Grant Wood

Intermountain Healthcare
HL7 ambassador

File:Intro to HL7 and CG review.pdf
9:30 9:40 Daryl Thomas

Life Technologies
HL7

File:FDAandNIST20110914.pptx
9:40 10:10 Lynn Bry

Partners Healthcare
Brigham and Women’s
HL7
College of American Pathologists

Use cases:

Infectious Disease

10:10 10:30 All Discussion
10:30 11:00 Coffee Coffee Terrace Café
11:00 1:00 Garden Salon 2
11:00 11:30 Ellen Beasley

Life Technologies

Use cases:

File:HL7ClinicalSequencingOncologyUseCase20110914.pptx

11:30 12:00 Rong Chen

Stanford University

Use cases:

Predictive Risk Assessment
“Clinical assessment incorporating a personal genome”

12:00 12:30 Les Biesecker

NHGRI

File:HL7 Biesecker-redacted.pptx
12:30 1:00 All Discussion and Roadmap
1:00 2:00 All Lunch Trellises Garden Grille

Attendees

First Name Last Name Primary Affiliation Email
Daryl Thomas Life Technologies daryl.thomas@lifetech.com
Ellen Beasley Life Technologies ellen.beasley@lifetech.com
Leslie Biesecker NHGRI lesb@genome.gov
Mollie Ullman-Cullere Dana Farber Cancer Institute Mollie_Ullman-Cullere@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU
Jill Kaufman CAP jkaufma@cap.org
Grant Wood Intermountain Grant.Wood@imail.org
Scott Bolte GE Healthcare scott.bolte@med.ge.com
Amnon Shabo IBM SHABO@il.ibm.com
Mukesh Sharma WUSTL Sharmam@pathology.wustl.edu
Joyce Hernandez Merck joyce_hernandez@merck.com
Don Rule Translational Software don.rule@translationalsoftware.com
Srinka Ghosh Complete Genomics sghosh@completegenomics.com
Scott Kahn Illumina skahn@illumina.com
Bruce Bray
Rong Chen Stanford rchen1@stanford.edu
Lynn Bry Partners LBRY@PARTNERS.ORG
Ralf Schoenbrunner Life Technologies Ralf.Schoenbrunner@lifetech.com
Linh Hoang Life Technologies Linh.Hoang@lifetech.com
Helmut Koenig Siemens helmut.koenig@siemens.com
Tim Hunkapiller tim@discoverybio.com