This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

9 November 2018 CQI Conference call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

November 9, 2018 - CQI Conference Call Meeting Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
November 9, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Juliet

November 9nd 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu EPIC aliu@epic.com
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org yes
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob Keyes Telligen bkeyes@telligen.com
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Crystal Kallem CK Consulting crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
David Sundaram-Stukel EPIC dsandara@epic.com
Dipti Gandhi The Join Commission dgandhi@jointcommission.org yes
Fareeda Nazeer The Joint Commission fnazeer@jointcommission.org yes
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org yes
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
isabel Zaru-Roque ESAC isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Juliet Rubini Mathematica Policy Research jrubini@mathematica-mpr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kurt Allen US Dept of Veterans Affairs kurta@gjoll.com
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com yes
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org yes
Michael O'Keefe Mitre mokeefe@mitre.org yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org yes
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org yes
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com
Rob McClure MD Partners Inc rmcclure@mdpartners.com yes
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Ryan Clark NCQA ryan@ncqa.org
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com yes
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com yes
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com

Meeting Minutes

Agenda Item Time Allotment
1 Roll call
5 minutes
2 FHIR Data Exchange for Quality Measures (project 1429)-Viet/ Bryn
  • Ballot Reconciliation
    • Item 18638 Viet motioned; Bryn seconded For: 21 Against: 0 Abstain: 1
    • Item 17898 Viet motioned; Bryn seconded For: 22 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18662 Viet motioned; Bryn seconded For: 22 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18635 Floyd motioned; Viet seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 17893 Viet motioned; Bryn seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 17899 Viet motioned; Bryn seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18573 Viet motioned; Floyd seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18592 Ben motioned; Floyd seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18649 Ben motioned; Floyd seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18653 Floyd motioned; Ben seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18664 Juliet motioned; Ben seconded For: 23 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
    • Item 18672 Juliet motioned; Linda seconded For: 22 Against: 0 Abstain: 0
  • Followup expansion for individual and aggregate quality reporting
30 minutes
3 Harmonization item
  • Topic - Improvement notation - minor modification required by Harmonization group
  • Juliet provided an update that our harmonization item passed without edit on 11/8. Thanks to Rob McClure for his support on this effort.
10 minutes
4 QRDA Category I STU 5.1 for vote (Yan)
15 minutes
5 Monthly STU Comment Review (deferred from 11/9)
20 minutes
6 Confluence is coming!
  • Confluence will replace the Wiki for agendas and the HL7 work group page for document posting
  • Please sign up for an account here
  • Draft confluence page available here
10 minutes
7 Project Updates
10 minutes
8 Notifications
  • Balloting Milestones
    • October 14, 2018 – PSS deadline (submit to Steering Division and Project Management Office) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • October 28, 2018 – Notice for Intent to Ballot (NIB) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • November 5 – December 6 – Sign up period to be included in a ballot consensus group - OPEN
    • November 11, 2018 – Preview of artifacts and topics to be included in the ballot with CQI
    • November 18, 2018 – Preview and content deadline (V3)
    • November 25, 2018 – Final content available for CQI WG review [consistent with FHIR Core Substantive Change Freeze (must have completed ballot reconciliation if applicable)
    • December 1, 2018 – Final CQI approval of content and submission (consistent with FHIR code freeze and QA, V3 Final content due dates)
    • December 7, 2018 – January 7, 2019 – January ballot open for voting
  • Harmonization
    • October 25, 2018 – Initial Harmonization Proposal Deadline
    • November 6, 2018 – Final Harmonization Proposal Deadline
    • November 8 – Harmonization meeting
None