This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

7 December 2018 CQI Conference call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

December 7, 2018 - CQI Conference Call Meeting Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
December 7, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: Juliet
Meeting Scribe: Yan

December 7 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu EPIC aliu@epic.com
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org yes
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob Keyes Telligen bkeyes@telligen.com
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Crystal Kallem CK Consulting crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
David Sundaram-Stukel EPIC dsandara@epic.com
Dipti Gandhi The Join Commission dgandhi@jointcommission.org yes
Fareeda Nazeer The Joint Commission fnazeer@jointcommission.org yes
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
isabel Zaru-Roque ESAC isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com Yes
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org yes
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica Policy Research jrubini@mathematica-mpr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Kurt Allen US Dept of Veterans Affairs kurta@gjoll.com
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org
Michael O'Keefe Mitre mokeefe@mitre.org
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Myron Finseth Medtronic myron.finseth@medtronic.com
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org yes
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com
Rob McClure MD Partners Inc rmcclure@mdpartners.com
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Ryan Clark NCQA ryan@ncqa.org
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com yes
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com yes

Minutes

Agenda Item Time Allotment
1 Roll call
5 minutes
2 QI Core STU Discussion - Bryn Rhodes
  • QI Core STU 3.2 Update is now available for two-weeks Members Only review, here is the link to the specification: http://build.fhir.org/ig/cqframework/qi-core/. An HL7 wiki comment page (http://wiki.hl7.org/index.php?title=QI_Core_STU_3.2_Update_Comment_Page) is also now available with instruction for submitting comments.
  • This STU update to the QI-Core profiles incorporates updates to the US-Core profiles, version 1.1.0. Specifically, it changes the QICore-Encounter and QICore-PractitionerRole profiles to be derived from the new USCore-Encounter and USCore-PractitionerRole profiles, rather than directly from the base resources, as well as changes the QICore-Coverage profile type element to bind to the SOP Payer value set.
  • Bryn took the group through the changes on the call. Fairly minor updates so going through as STU updates. Review period starts today.
  • Juliet asked if the group had an issue with a 1 week review period for these changes since they are relatively minor. No comment on anyone. We will check next week if anyone feels they need more time to review.
30 minutes
3 STU Comment Review
  • Comment 1686 deferred from November 16th meeting
    • This is an item in the known issues list.
    • Found persuasive with disposition noted in STU comments page.
    • Floyd made the motion to approve, Stan R seconded.
    • Paul D asked if this will also be noted in a known issues list - yes, however this is not the resolution to this comment. It will be in the eCQM known Issues section of the Formatting and Usage Wiki.
    • 21 Approved, 0 against, 0 abstain.
10 minutes
4 Sub groups for ballot content refinement
  • Potential sub groups include:
    • Composite scoring
    • DEQM and expanding that to reporting of measures
    • QI-Core and moving forward with CIMI
    • FHIR Measures
  • Bryn suggests Tuesday at 8AM MT as the first meeting for the Composite Scoring sub group. Will send an email to the group.
  • The rest of the group formation/discussion will be deferred for next week/when potential leads (viet, linda, claude etc.) can join.
10 minutes
5 Confluence is coming!
  • Confluence will replace the Wiki for agendas and the HL7 work group page for document posting
  • Please sign up for an account here
  • Draft confluence page available here
2 minutes
6 Project Updates
  • CQI Project Updates
  • Confluence link
  • Juliet requested if there were any updates. No project updates provided.
2 minutes
7 Notifications and Announcements
  • ONC's Strategy to reduce Health IT Burden - comments due to HL7 by January 4th. Link to report here
    • Juliet asked if the group was interested in submitting comments. The CDS call is going to be taking comments coming Wednesday 12/12 @ 12 PM ET (per Bryn). The group agrees that interested CQI members should join the CDS call for comment/input. This will be sent out along with the email for sub group times.
  • Meetings for the remainder of 2018 - 12/21 and 12/28 - who will be in the office?
    • Will have the 12/14 meeting. Will discuss/seek input then if we hold the 12/21 and 12/28 calls.
  • Balloting Milestones
    • October 14, 2018 – PSS deadline (submit to Steering Division and Project Management Office) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • October 28, 2018 – Notice for Intent to Ballot (NIB) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • November 5 – December 6 – Sign up period to be included in a ballot consensus group - OPEN
    • November 11, 2018 – Preview of artifacts and topics to be included in the ballot with CQI - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • November 18, 2018 – Preview and content deadline (V3) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • November 25, 2018 – Final content available for CQI WG review [consistent with FHIR Core Substantive Change Freeze (must have completed ballot reconciliation if applicable) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • December 1, 2018 – Final CQI approval of content and submission (consistent with FHIR code freeze and QA, V3 Final content due dates) - DEADLINE HAS PASSED
    • December 7, 2018 – January 7, 2019 – January ballot open for voting - OPENS today
None