This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

6 April 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page

Back to CQI Wiki Page

6 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup

Friday, April 6, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi

CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Walter Suarez, KP Sethi, Yan Heras

Meeting Chair: Floyd
Meeting Scribe: Patty

6 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com
Kathleen Connor . .
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org
Lorraine Constable . lorraine@constable.ca
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org
Yan Heras Optimum Health yanheras@gmail.com
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org

6 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

  • Roll call


  • CQI Wiki Review
    • Reviewed where the CQI weekly conference call agendas and minutes will be maintained moving forward on the Wiki
    • Discussed the new Clinical Quality Framework Wiki page and how both CQI and CDS will maintain their respective information


  • Ballot Reconciliation – QI Core Deferred until April 13, 2018

  • STU Comment Review - QRDA Category III STU 2.1 - no new comments as of 4April2018

  • STU Comment Review - QRDA Category III STU 2.0 - no new comments as of 4April2018

  • STU Comment Review - QRDA Category I STU 4 - 1 new comment as of 4April2018
    • Comment #1570 - clarification Yan moved; Thom seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 1 abstention, 21 approved

  • STU Comment Review - QRDA Category I STU 5 - 10 new comments as of 4April2018
    • Comment #1581 - errata, persuasive Paul moved; Yan seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 22 approved
    • Comment #1573 - errata to Vol. 1 table, persuasive Patty moved; Thom seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 23 approved
    • Comment #1572 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1568 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1567 - deferred to C-CDA Yan moved; Gay seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 23 approved
      • Further discussion occurred and it was determined that this was not persuasive Yan amended her motion; Gay seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 22 approved
    • Comment #1566 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1565 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1564 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1563 - will bring back for future CQI discussion
    • Comment #1562 - will bring back for future CQI discussion


  • STU Comment Review - CQL-based HQMF STU 2.1 - no new comments as of 4April2018

  • STU Comment Review - CQL-based HQMF STU 2 - no new comments as of 4April2018

  • STU Comment Review - QDM-based HQMF STU1.4 - no new comments as of 4April2018

  • Continued QDM to QI Core Mapping
    • (Third installment – QDM to QI Core Review Set 3: Device, Diagnostic Study, Laboratory Test – documentation on CQI Wiki under Harmonization of Health Quality Information models, updated 3 April 2018): (http://wiki.hl7.org/index.php?title=Harmonization_of_Health_Quality_Information_models)
      • Device negation discussion focused on where clinicians will document that they were unable to apply a device. There is a place in FHIR to document when a Device was used, but no place to document why it was not used. This issue is related to other templates, not just Device. This issue will be taken to FHIR. There are two use cases:
        • Doctor orders a device to be applied, but it is not applied
        • Someone wants to apply a device, but the doctor did not order it
      • Diagnostic Study discussion determined that CQI would like to have a better understanding of the FHIR Resources being mapped to.
      • Laboratory Test discussion determined that some of the mapping should be modified.


  • CQI Project Updates - no updates provided except those above
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)


  • Co-sponsored Project Updates - no updates provided
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)


  • Notifications
    • Ballot opens – April 6, 2018 – May 7, 2018
    • WGM – May 12 – 18, 2018 (Cologne, Germany)


Next CQI Workgroup Call: April 13, 2018

Adjourned: 2:54pm ET