This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

27 April 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Wiki Page
Back to CQI Conference Call Agendas and Minutes

27 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
Friday, April 20, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Walter Suarez, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Yan

27 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org Yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org Yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org Yes
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke borgnakke@mihin.org Yes
Bob Dieterle rdieterle@enablecare.us Yes
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com Yes
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com Yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com Yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org Yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com Yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com Yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org Yes
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com Yes
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com Yes
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com Yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com Yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com Yes
Kathleen Connor . .
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com Yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org Yes
Lisa Nelson LisaRNelson@cox.net Yes
Lorraine Constable . lorraine@constable.ca
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann Yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org Yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org Yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rebeccah Baer - NCQA baer@ncqa.org Yes
Robert Dieterle . .
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com Yes
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com Yes
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org Yes
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org Yes
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com Yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org Yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com

Minutes

  • Roll call
    • No modifications to the proposed agenda items.
    • Sue Kent indicated in the chat that she will be abstaining from all voting.


  • Cologne WGM Agenda
    • Since four people already signed up for the remote access option, CQI WG will be joining this remote access pilot. Any one who is interested, please let the co-chairs know to add to the list.
    • CQI reviewed the agenda.


  • Da Vinci Request for Consideration of Implementation Guide PSS Medication Reconciliation Post-Discharge
    • Bob Dieterle provided background to the Da Vinci project. The intent of this PSS is to do attestation first, then come back later to do other pieces of the Da Vinci project
    • Linda Michaelsen presented the PSS (see PSS for details).
      • Asked CQI to be primary sponsor because it involves measures.
      • Time line is to have it ready for ballot in Sept. 2018
    • The CQI WG provided the following comments:
      • When things go through multiple components, it is best to have an estimated timeline, and the timeline can be modified at a later stage.
      • Why there is a need for a PSS around how to do a measure and it is an IG, and how this differs than an existing measure out there already look at attestation for med reconciliation occurred.
      • The CQI WG feels that the existing FHIR Measure Report Resource is capable of supporting the use case for this PSS. The use case does not warrant its own implementation guide, therefore, a PSS and a ballot.
      • The CQI WG does not think it is appropriate to create measure specific IG.
      • The CQI WG suggests for this particular project, Bob and Linda and their project team could be using existing Measure Report Resource and invite the WG members to their project discussions to establish the communications.


  • Status Discussion - HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
    • Julia Skapik indicated that in her mind the document is ready for publication. She also thinks htat people may need to review one more time, then it could be brought back for approval the next meeting
    • Floyd Suggested that the document needs to be updated to QRDA I STU 5. It does not have the last ballot reconciliation occurred information (who moved/seconded). So the spreadsheet needs to be udpated.
    • Julia indicated that the plan is to publish it as an informative document.
    • The publication request form needs to be prepared and bring it to the next meeting as well.


  • Status Discussion - HL7 Informative Document: A Framework for Standards to Report Quality Measures, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1039) PI ID: 1039) – balloted in January 2015
    • Floyd indicated that the ballot reconciliation was completed around March 2015, but we do not have a ballot reconciliation that shows that. The content is 3 years old.
    • This is an open project and it is late, we need to close the project.
    • Floyd made the motion to close the project and not to go through publication. Gay seconded.
      • 21 approved, 1 abstains, 0 oppose


  • Quality Measure Calculation in c-CDA (John D'Amore) HL7_Quality_Measures_in_CCDA_20180412

[1]

    • John D'Amore presented the slide deck, this slide deck was updated based on feedback received from the CQI WG after John first presented a few weeks ago.
    • The measure information provided is not for the purpose of formal quality reporting


  • QI Core Ballot Reconciliation Spreadsheet - consideration for approval
    • Bryn made the motion to approve the reconciliation spreadsheet. Floyd seconded.
      • 20 approved, 1 abstains, 0 oppose


  • Follow up modification of QDM to QI Core Mapping - Substance, Immunization and Communication categories – documentation on CQI Wiki under Harmonization of Health Quality Information Models, updated 24 April 2018): [2]
    • Floyd presented the modifications.
      • Communication, Performed – consideration for future
      • The plan is to include the new mappings to the 3.0 publications.


  • CQI Project Updates - no updates other than those addressed above
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)


  • Co-sponsored Project Updates - no updates
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)


  • Notifications
    • Ballot opens – April 6, 2018 – May 7, 2018
    • WGM – May 12 – 18, 2018 (Cologne, Germany)

Next CQI Workgroup Call: May 4th, 2018
Meeting Adjourned: 2:57pm ET