This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

26 October 2018 CQI Conference call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

10.26.18 - CQI Conference Call Agenda

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
10.26.18 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: Floyd
Meeting Scribe: KP

October 19 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu EPIC aliu@epic.com
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Bob Keyes Telligen bkeyes@telligen.com
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Crystal Kallem CK Consulting crystal.kallem@ckconsultingllc.com yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
Isabel Zaru-Roque ESAC isabel.zaru-roque@esacinc.com yes
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org yes
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
John Loonsk CGI Federal john.loonsk@cgifederal.com yes
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com Yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com yes
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com
Richard Zhu JHU zhu@jhu.edu
Rob McClure MD Partners Inc rmcclure@mdpartners.com
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com yes
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Ryan Clark NCQA ryan@ncqa.org
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org yes
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com yes
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com yes
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com yes


Meeting Minutes

FHIR Data Exchange for Quality Measures (project 1429)-Viet/ Bryn

  • Ballot Reconciliation Deferred until November 2, 2018
  • Discuss potential expansion for individual and aggregate quality reporting
    • Davinci doing use case 4 discovery work. That would be a good place to do project calls. Prioritize the DEQM measures that will be used.
    • Asking the group if its ok that it takes 2-3 weeks until the discovery will be done.
    • The DEQM defines the framework and every time a new quality measure is based on the DEQM framework, does that live outside fo the IG/Framework? Dont want to ballot the IG every time.
    • QRDA doesn't define the a QRDA report for each eCQM. DEQM should do the same - define the framework but not have a profile per measure.
    • Bryn recommends separating concerns so that a general framework can be defined that doesn't change per measure. it supports a known set of measures and is a general framework.
    • Perhaps we need a guidance document that exists b/w DEQM and the specific quality measure that you want to support.
    • General concepts need to be sorted out - i.e. how does the framework work and what the structure is.
    • Gaps in Care might get included in the Davinci use case for reporting/DEQM - Viet to reach out to KP.


FHIR clinical reasoning tracker items - Bryn


Draft QRDA Category I STU 5.1 for review (Yan)

  • Review of changes
  • Consider initiating QRDA Category I STU 5.1 Update 2-week comment period
    • QRDA Category I STU 5.1 Update Comment Page
    • Yan presented the QRDA I Comments page. Majority of the comments are minor. No further discussion besides what is on the comments page (link above).
    • Members are encouraged to post comments on this page. They will then be discussed on the CQI call for resolution and disposition.
    • As part of CDA MG, Yan will post all the previous released versions of QRDA I (a product table) on the product page. Product page will list all the versions of QRDA published. CCDA product page is doing something similar.


Confirm - no Notification of Intent to Ballot (NIB) for CQI for January 2019 ballot cycle

  • NIB deadline - 10/28/2018
    • None


Confluence is coming!

  • Confluence will replace the Wiki for agendas and the HL7 work group page for document posting
  • Please sign up for an account here
  • Draft confluence page available here
    • Floyd walked the group through the CQI Confluence Page.
    • As of January meeting also switching to HL7 free conference call and confluence.


No Project updates or other business.