This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

20 April 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page

Back to CQI Wiki Page

CQI Minutes for APRIL 20, 2018

20 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup

Friday, April 20, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Walter Suarez, KP Sethi, Yan Heras

Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Patty

20 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org Yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org Yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org Yes
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov Yes
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org Yes
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com Yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com Yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org Yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com Yes
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com Yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org Yes
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org Yes
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com Yes
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com Yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com Yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com Yes
Kathleen Connor . .
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com Yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org Yes
Lorraine Constable . lorraine@constable.ca
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com Yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org Yes
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann Yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org Yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org Yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Robert Dieterle . .
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com Yes
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com Yes
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org Yes
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com Yes
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org Yes
Yan Heras Optimum Health yanheras@gmail.com Yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org Yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com Yes

Agenda

  • Roll call


  • Cologne WGM Agenda
    • CQI reviewed the agenda
    • Discussion about interest in potential remote access
      • Co-chairs will confirm that CQI members can call into both CQI and CDS co-chaired meetings with only one fee.


  • STU Comment Review - Follow up from April 6 call
    • QRDA Category I STU 5 - 6 comment deferred from April 6
      • Comment #1562 - persuasive errata Yan moved; Paul seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 26 approved
      • Comment #1566 - referred to Structured Documents as an errata because the template is a C-CDA template Yan moved; Matt seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 26 approved
      • Comment #1565 - referred to Structured Documents as an errata because the template is a C-CDA template Yan moved; Matt seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 28 approved
      • Comment #1564 - referred to Structured Documents as an errata because the template is a C-CDA template Ann Phillips moved; Yan seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 28 approved
      • Comment #1563 - referred to Structured Documents as an errata because the template is a C-CDA template Yan moved; Matt seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 28 approved
      • Comment #1568 - persuasive errata Yan moved; Matt seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 29 approved


  • Status Discussion - HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
    • CQI has decided they will either evaluate the Guide (which needs to be posted by Monday) or vote to close the project during next Friday's call.


  • QI Core Ballot Reconciliation - comment 15002
    • QRDA Category I STU 5 - Follow up from April 6 call
      • Comment #15002 - persuasive with mod Rob moved; Bryn seconded; No further discussion; 0 opposed, 0 abstention, 29 approved


  • Continued QDM to QI Core Mapping
    • Fourth installment – QDM to QI Core Review Set 4: Encounter, Family History, Immunization, Medication, Substance
    • Documentation on CQI Wiki under Harmonization of Health Quality Information Models, updated 9 April 2018: (http://wiki.hl7.org/index.php?title=Harmonization_of_Health_Quality_Information_models)
      • CQI discussed the mapping and several decisions made by the QDM Workgroup. No further changes were made to the mapping based upon CQI discussion.
      • This concludes the mapping discussion during CQI calls.
      • Individuals may follow this work on the CMS/ONC QDM Issue Tracker


  • CQI Project Updates - no updates other than those addressed above
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)


  • Co-sponsored Project Updates - no updates
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)


  • Notifications
    • Ballot opens – April 6, 2018 – May 7, 2018
    • WGM – May 12 – 18, 2018 (Cologne, Germany)

Next CQI Workgroup Call: April 27, 2018
Meeting Adjourned: 3:02pm