2010-03-16 Online Presence Call Agenda

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

back to ES_Online_Presence

HL7 ES Online Presence Meeting Minutes

Location: dial 770-657-9270 and enter pass code 988978#, GoToMeeting ID: 633-367-291

Date: 2010-03-16
Time: 3:00 PM EDT
Facilitator Lynn Laakso Note taker(s) Lynn Laakso
Attendee Name Affiliation Email Address
Bill Braithwaite Anakam, ES bbraithwaite@anakam.com
regrets Freida Hall VA, ES freida.hall@va.gov
Dave Hamill HL7 HQ, ES dhamill@hl7.org
Mike Kingery HL7 HQ, ES mkingery@hl7.org
Ted Klein kci@tklein.com
Lynn Laakso HL7 HQ lynn@hl7.org
regrets Patrick Loyd GPInformatics, ES patrick.loyd@gpinformatics.com
regrets Ken McCaslin HL7 TSS SD Kenneth.H.McCaslin@QuestDiagnostics.com
Helen Stevens Love HL7 PIC helen.stevens@shaw.ca
Nancy Wilson-Ramon PIC nancy.wilson-ramon@att.net
'Quorum Requirements n/a
Agenda Topics
  1. Agenda review and approval
  2. Review and comment on previous minutes
  3. Review Minutes template wiki draft and rtf version.
  4. Identify next steps - see Project Objectives and deliverables from Project Scope
Supporting Documents
  1. Project Scope
  2. Draft minutes template in rtf format
Minutes/Conclusions Reached:
  • Comment: the Minutes template wiki draft looks nice, but makes life as an editor of such documents really hard unless one is an experienced Wiki/HTML editor. Which I am - but still, I would hesitate to use the template as is. I like the table "header" with the attendees, name of the meeting etc. , as well as the idea of a separate section to re-capture action items and motions. However, for the minutes themselves I'd personally probably NOT use a table format, and stick with the numbered/bulleted list options as provided by the Wiki syntax. Using a HTML syntax also has the disadvantage that the RSS feed becomes harder to read, I discovered updates on this page via RSS. Rene spronk 07:08, 16 March 2010 (UTC)
  1. Adjourned hh:mm am/pm (timezone).
Actions (Include Owner, Action Item, and due date)
  • .
Next Meeting/Preliminary Agenda Items
  • .