20091203 arb minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Architecture Board

December 3, 2009



Attendance

Name PresentWith AffiliationE-mail address
Aneja, Paul ? Guest    
Bond, Andy Yes ArB    
Curry, Jane Yes ArB Health Information Strategiesjanecurry@healthinfostrategies.com
Grieve, Grahame ? ArB Kestral Computinggrahame@kestral.com.au
Hufnagle, Steve ? Guest    
Julian, Tony ? ArB Mayo Clinicajulian@mayo.edu
Koehn, Marc ? Guest   
Koisch, John Yes ArB NCIkoisch_john@bah.com
Loyd, Patrick ? ARB Gordon point Informatics LTD. patrick.loyd@gpinformatics.com
Lynch, Cecil Yes ArB ontoreason LLCclynch@ontoreason.com
Mead, Charlie Yes ArB Booz Allen Hamiltoncharlie.mead@booz.com
Nelson, Dale Yes Arb II4SMdale@zed-logic.com
Ocasio, Wendell ? ArB Agilex Technologieswendell.ocasio@agilex.com
Parker, Ron Yes ArB CA Infowayrparker@eastlink.ca
Peres, Greg ? Guest   
Platt, Joe ? Guest Ekagra Software Technologiesjplatt@ekagrasoft.com
Quinn, John ? ArB Health Level Seven, Inc.jquinn@HL7.org
Robertson, Scott ? Guest Kaiser Permanente 
Shakir, Abdul-Malik ? ArB Shakir ConsultingShakirConsulting@cs.com
Smith, Karen Yes Guest Technical Editorkaren@smithspot.com
Thompson, Cliff Yes Guest OntoSolutions LLC cliff@ontosolutions.com
VanArsdall, Eddie ? Guest

Agenda

  • Call to Order
  • Approval of Agenda
  • Approval of Minutes
  • Karen Smith - Dita update
  • Alpha Projects Update
  • Alignment of SAEAF ECCF with ISO – name change and slight rewriting necessary. (Per Charlie Mead).
  • Review of qualifications for ARB Membership
  • BF document timeline
  • Other business and planning for next meeting
  • Adjournment

Minutes

  • Agenda approved with addition
  • Cecil moved and John seconded approval of Nov 19th Minutes
  • Karen Smith is working on ECCF refinment and a finalized draft is anticipated for this weekend
  • Cecil will work with the SAEAF editing crew to identify software to manage Topics
  • Alpha Projects Update -
    • John K reporting on NCI's EHR Functional Model for ambulatory oncology - charter for Sept 2010, including alignment with interoperability specfication, 2 service specifications; request & fulfillment pattern (and specimen management
    • Charlie reported on NCI's SAEAF support
      • 2-day course for developers implementers focusing on ECCF & BF for Services design development - using current scope of caBIG on data discovery and data query (light-weight BF) - to be ready by Feb.
      • Longer-term initiative to produce a SAEAF Book extended documentation and training with more in depth using a DITA environment
      • Even longer term is an objective to do Model Management with a repository and corresponding processes over time and all the related artifacts probably using OWL because of the semantic cross-dependencies at a model element level, not just a model (artifact) level
    • Cecil reported on CDA R3 - using SAEAF Specification stacks to allocate artifacts and roles for CDA R3 specification - all requirements are in; understanding why you use SAEAF only gradually evolving
    • Dale reported on New ITS - governance process to define requirements to develop ITSs - no progress on this initiative because the ITS group has been working on other ITS initiatives - expected to start work on a project scope statement Dec 16
  • Charlie addressed the requirement to align with ISO standard comformity assessment & certifaction = Charlie to include in the updated ECCF document
  • Charlie reported that the TSC has asked the ArB for qualifications for memberships - Charlie drafted and sent to John Quinn to review and sent to the ArB - defer review until John reviews
  • John & Charlie to have an updated BF document to vote on by Dec. 18th to send out for ArB approval via e-mail
  • Next meeting Dec 10th at 10amE - agenda items to be added to the wiki Tony Julian