20081211 arb minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Architecture Board

December 12, 2008


Attendees

NamePresentWithAffiliationE-main address
Curry, Jane ? ArB Health Information Strategiesjanecurry@healthinfostrategies.com
Grieve, Grahame?ArBKestral Computinggrahame@kestral.com.au
Julian, Tony Yes ArB Mayo Clinicajulian@mayo.edu
Koisch, John Yes ArB NCIkoisch_john@bah.com
Lynch, CecilYes ArB ontoreason LLCclynch@ontoreason.com
Mead, Charlie? ArB Booz Allen Hamiltoncharlie.mead@booz.com
Orvis, Nancy ? ArBDODnancy.orvis@tma.osd.mil
Parker, Ron ? ArB CA Infowayrparker@eastlink.ca
Quinn, John ? ArBHealth Level Seven, Inc.jquinn@HL7.org
Shakir, Abdul-Malik ? ArB Shakir ConsultingShakirConsulting@cs.com
Yongjian, Bao ? ArB GE Healthcareyongjian.bao@med.ge.com
Bear, Yogi?GuestUS Dept. Interior, Park Serviceyogi@jellystonepark.gov

Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 14:09 by chair John Koisch with Tony Julian as scribe.

Agenda approval

Quorum was not attained, so the following agenda was approved by concensus

  • Call to order
  • Approval of agenda
  • Approval of minutes of the previous meeting(No quorum)
  • Education slide deck discussion
  • Agenda Item 3
  • Other business, and planning for next meeting
  • Adjournment

Approval of minutes

No minutes approval - Quorum was not achieved

Education slide deck discussion

  • Cecil suggested that slides 78ff should clarify COPPA.
  • John could tie arcrim into HL7 into COPPA - "and here is a derivitve that uses the model".
  • there is an opinion that some people are holding the effort back.
  • We should call for a vote on two things:
  1. revist the MOU between HL7 and OMG
  2. ARB needs to make some kind of comment about Governance - HL7 standards need to be HL7 standards. If we adopt another standard, it becomes part of our governance structure.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:50 U.S. EasternTony 20:53, 11 December 2008 (UTC)