20081106 Arb minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Architecture Board

November 6, 2008 


Attendees

NameFromPresentRepresentingE-mail
Curry, Jane ArB YesHealth Information Strategiesjanecurry@healthinfostrategies.com
Grieve, GrahameArBNoKestral Computinggrahame@kestral.com.au
Julian, Tony ArB YesMayo Clinicajulian@mayo.edu
Koisch, John ArBYesNCIkoisch_john@bah.com
Lynch, Cecil ArB Yesontoreason LLCclynch@ontoreason.com
Mead, Charlie ArB NoBooz Allen Hamiltoncharlie.mead@booz.com
Orvis, Nancy ArBNoDODnancy.orvis@tma.osd.mil
Parker, Ron ArB NoCA Infowayrparker@eastlink.ca
Quinn, John ArBNoHealth Level Seven, Inc.jquinn@HL7.org
Rogers, Rich Guest YesIBMrrogers@us.ibm.com
Shakir, Abdul-Malik ArB NoShakir ConsultingShakirConsulting@cs.com
Yongjian, Bao ArB NoGE Healthcareyongjian.bao@med.ge.com

Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 3:00pm U.S. EST by chair John with Tony as scribe.

Agenda approval

  • Call to order
  • Approval of agenda
  • Approval of Agenda for November 12-14 OOC meeting
  • Other business, and planning for next meeting
  • Adjournment

Approval of minutes

The approval of the minutes of the October 20, 2008 and October 21, 2008 virtual meeting as posted to [ArB Minutes] will be held at the November 12, 2008 OOC meeting.

Approval of Agenda for November 12-14 OOC meeting

  • Cecil would like us to formally go through the comments and dispositions.
  • The plan is to work through a revised draft to be sent out this weekend which will be the same as before taking the comments into consideration, as well as a fleshed out governance section.
  • HITSP is looking to HL7 to define these things.
  • We need to plan the date/time of that telcon ASAP so we can get it communicated, specially since december holidays are usually planned in advance.
  • John will add approval of October Minutes to the agenda on Wednesday, November 12, 2008.
  • John did a straw poll of the agenda, and all present concured.
  • The Behavioral model group is moving forward, and will publish the Behavioral Framework document by end of this weekend(11/10/2008).
  • End of next week we need to understand the impact to the HL7 organization.

Other business, and planning for next meeting

None

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 3:34pm U.S. EST.

Tony 20:34, 6 November 2008 (UTC)