This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

1 June 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

25 May 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org yes
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org yes
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com yes
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org yes
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org yes
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com yes
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org yes
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org yes
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com yes
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org yes
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com Yes

Agenda

Agenda Item Time Allotment
1 Roll call
5 minutes
2 Reminder to Review CQI Cologne WGM Minutes Cologne WGM Minutes
  • Comments regarding remote participation
  • PSS's approved and submitted to Clinical Steering Division:
  • Planned ballots for September 2018:
    • Project 1234 - FHIR Clinical Reasoning - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
    • Project 1125 - QI Core - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
    • (Project ID pending) - FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures
    • (Project ID pending) - EBM on FHIR - 1st ballot May 2019, Connectathons planned September 2018 and January 2019
    • (Project ID pending) - Gaps in Care

Announcement - CMS released the draft 2019 Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA) Category III Implementation Guide (IG) for Eligible Clinicians and Eligible Professionals. It is available for public comments from May 30, 2018, and ends on June 20, 2018.

10 minutes
3


30 minutes
4 STU Comment Review
5 minutes
5 Review updates to CQI Mission and Charter 10 minutes
6 IPPS Rule Comments - Walter Suarez
  • The plan is to finalize and approve all our comments during the call today (Friday, June 1), and submit them to the HL7 Policy Advisory Committee by Sunday, June 3
    • The group reviewed the proposed general comments and provided guidance and clarification.
    • Final comments (in slide deck form) can be found here: http://www.hl7.org/Special/committees/cqi/docs.cfm
    • Floyd moved that we approve the updated comments; Walter seconded; 17 approved 0 against 2 abstain
30 minutes
7 Project Updates
  • CQI Project Updates
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
    • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: pending)
    • Gaps in Care (PI ID: pending)
  • Co-sponsored Project Updates (5 min)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID pending)
5 minutes
8 Notifications
  • New Project Scope Statements - May 27, 2018
  • Harmonization
    • Initial proposals due - June 22, 2018
    • Final proposals due - July 20, 2018
    • Harmonization meeting - July 25 and 26, 2018
  • Notification for Intent to Ballot deadline - July 6, 2018
  • Initial Content Deadline - July 4, 2018
  • Reconciliation Content Deadline - August 3, 2018
  • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
  • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
  • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)
  • Next CQI Workgroup Call: June 8, 2018
None