This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

17 August 2018 CQI Conference call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

17 August 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
Friday, August 17, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: Yan
Meeting Scribe: Patty

Agenda

  • Roll call
Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Alex Liu Epic aliu@epic.com
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org yes
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
David Sundarum-Stukel Epic dsundara@epic.com yes
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com yes
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com yes
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org yes
Myron Finseth Medtronic myron.finseth@medtronic.com
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org yes
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com
Richard Tran Asymmetrik rtworkmails@gmail.com yes
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com yes
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com yes



  • Review changes made to the Clinical Reasoning FHIR resources. Approve ballot content for ballot submission. - Bryn
    • Measure Resource
    • MeasureReport Resource
      • Updates to the Resources included added ImprovementNotation to both Resources. In addition, the Resources have been 'cleaned up' based on discussions that have previously occurred.
        • Discussed that Data Receivers would want to constrain this field in the MeasureReport to ensure that the measure is evaluated based upon the measure specification and not based upon how the sender populates this field.
      • Motion by Bryn that the group finds the content ready for ballot, Floyd Seconds
      • No further discussion
      • 19 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against


  • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Data Exchange for Quality Measures (DEQM) ballot review and approval for submission - Viet
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Data Exchange for Quality Measures (DEQM)
    • The review is limited to whether or not the guide is appropriate for ballot submission and is not a content review.
    • Known issues that will be fixed before ballot:
      • The examples are not all finalized
      • The profile.element level examples are not all in place yet
      • There are some broken links to HEDIS and QI-Core
      • There are still a few minor items that will be added over the next few days
    • Discussion included that the ballot material needs to include what is not being balloted (e.g., the HEDIS IG and components waiting on US Core to be balloted)
    • Ballot material will be sent to HL7 by this Sunday evening by the ballot authors
    • Motion by Floyd that the group finds the content ready for ballot, Bryn Seconds
    • No further discussion
    • 20 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against


  • Review the CQL-based HQMF IG errata update template changes
    • QDM 5.4 errata - Floyd
      • Provided an update concerning the changes being made in the QDM 5.4 errata
      • There was no discussion
    • STU comments
      • An errata to CQL-based HQMF IG will be published based upon comments that have been received and to handle the changes needed for the QDM 5.4 errata
        • Item 1620 - Persuasive
          • Motion by Bryn that the group approves the disposition for the item, Gay Seconds
          • No further discussion
          • 22 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against
        • Item 1629 - Persuasive
          • Motion by Bryn that the group approves the disposition for the item, Juliet Seconds
          • No further discussion
          • 22 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against
        • Item 1630 - Persuasive
          • Motion by Bryn that the group approves the disposition for the item, Gay Seconds
          • No further discussion
          • 21 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against
        • Item 1631 - Persuasive
          • Motion by Paul that the group approves the disposition for the item, Bryn Seconds
          • No further discussion
          • 22 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against
    • CQL-based HQMF IG R1 STU 3 - Vol 3 updates - Yan
      • There will be a total of 6 errata items that will be included in the CQL-based HQMF IG errata.
      • The errata will be posted for 2 weeks for review and comment.
          • Motion by Paul to post the updated IG with the errata items for review by CQI, Bryn Seconds
          • No further discussion
          • 22 Approved, 0 Abstained, 0 Against


CQI Project Updates

  • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
  • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • CMS has posted their IG for CY 2018 data submission - view the eCQI Resource Center for this IG
  • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
  • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
  • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
  • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
  • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
  • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
  • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: 1429)
  • Gaps in Care (PI ID: 1427)


Co-sponsored Project Updates

  • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
  • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
  • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
  • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
  • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
  • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
  • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
  • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
  • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
  • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID 1422)


Notifications

  • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
  • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
  • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)

Non-HL7 Notifications

  • ONC has posted their 2018 Interoperability Standards Advisory (ISA) document for review and comment.
    • Feedback is due to ONC no later than October 1, 2018 at 5pm ET
    • CQI workgroup members are encouraged to review the ISA on their own
    • CQI co-chairs will schedule time for a review by the workgroup


Next CQI Workgroup Call: August 24, 2018
Meeting Adjourned: 2:15pm ET