This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

13 April 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page

Back to CQI Wiki Page

MINUTES FOR APRIL 13, 2018

13 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup

Friday, April 6, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi

CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Walter Suarez, KP Sethi, Yan Heras

Meeting Chair: Floyd
Meeting Scribe: KP

13 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org Yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com Yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org Yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com Yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org Yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com Yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org Yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com Yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com Yes
Kathleen Connor . .
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com Yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org Yes
Lorraine Constable . lorraine@constable.ca
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com Yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org Yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org Yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Robert Dieterle . . Yes
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com Yes
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com Yes
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com Yes
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org Yes
Yan Heras Optimum Health yanheras@gmail.com
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org Yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com Yes

13 April 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

  • Roll call
    • Reviewed again where the CQI weekly conference call agendas and minutes will be maintained moving forward on the Wiki


  • May 2018 WGM Agenda - Cologne, Germany
    • Discussed the new Clinical Quality Framework Wiki page and how both CQI and CDS will maintain their respective information
    • Floyd walked through the agenda


  • Ballot Reconciliation – QI Core Deferred from April 6, 2018
    • No items were pulled from the block vote. Mostly grammatical errors etc.
    • Motion to approve block vote. Bryn Moved, Juliet Seconded.
    • Block vote covered:14992, 14993, 14994, 15000, 15001, 15004, 15008, 15017, 15019
    • 21 approved, 0 abstain, 0 against
    • Tracker item: 14966. not related, no change required. KP made the motion to approve. Anne Philips seconded. 21 approved, 0 abstain, 0 against
    • 14990: non-substantive, errata, persuasive with mod, Bryn moved, Thom seconded. 20 approved, 0 against, 0 abstain.
    • 14999: non-persuasive, no change, Bryn made the motion, Thom Seconded. 20 approved, 0 against, 0 abstain
    • 15002: to be discussed with CDS workgroup
    • 15012: persuasive with mod, Compatible, substantive, Bryn moved for approval, Claudia Hall seconded. 19 approved, 0 abstain, 0 against


  • Continued QDM to QI Core Mapping
    • (Fourth installment – QDM to QI Core Review Set 4: Encounter, Family History, Immunization, Medication, Substance – documentation on CQI Wiki under Harmonization of Health Quality Information models, updated 3 April 2018): (http://wiki.hl7.org/index.php?title=Harmonization_of_Health_Quality_Information_models)
      • Discussion
        • Encounter, Order: No specific order for encounter in QI Core. Fits to referral request. Rest maps well.
        • Encounter, Recommended: Maps to referral request. does not have a negation rationale attribute, but not sure its needed.
        • Encounter, Performed: Maps to Encounter in QI Core. Maps well, with only problem being encounter class, but that can be solved by making your own value set for type.
        • Family History: Maps perfectly.
        • Immunization, Administered: Maps to Immunization. No mapping for Supply, may need to be addressed with FHIR core if necessary.
        • Immunization, Order: Maps to immunization in Qi Core. Does not have a requested code in value set. Immunization route mapping might need further discussion - its the route used, not the route requested. Immunization Request is not covered correctly. Supply not addressed, not an issue.
        • Medication Active: MedicationStatement. Everything maps, other than Supply.
        • Medication Administration: Do multiple dosages count as 1 med admin with 2 supplies or 2 med administrations. No need for supply for now.
        • Medication Dispense: Maps same the others
        • Medication Discharge: maps really well to med request.
        • Medication, Order: maps really well to med request.
        • Substance, Administration: Should Map to QI Core substance. Needs discussion with Substance resource owner. There may be several mappings for this. Will have to come back to this one. Substance is used for breast milk, and formula and blood product. needs to be rethought in QDM and QI Core.



  • CQI Project Updates - no updates provided except those above
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)


  • Co-sponsored Project Updates - no updates provided
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)


  • Notifications
    • Ballot opened – April 6, 2018 – May 7, 2018
    • WGM – May 12 – 18, 2018 (Cologne, Germany)


Next CQI Workgroup Call: April 20, 2018

Adjourned: 2:56 pm ET