This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

10 August 2018 CQI Conference call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

August 10, 2018 - CQI Conference Call Agenda

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
August 10, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Juliet

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org yes
Alex Liu Epic aliu@epic.com yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
David Sundarum-Stukel Epic dsundara@epic.com yes
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org yes
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Myron Finseth Medtronic myron.finseth@medtronic.com yes
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com yes


Agenda

Agenda Item Time Allotment
1 Roll call
5 minutes
2 FHIR tracker Items - Bryn ---- Deferred until August 17

https://gforge.hl7.org/gf/project/fhir/tracker/?action=TrackerItemEdit&tracker_item_id=17355&start=0

10 minutes
3 STU Comment Review
5 minutes
4 Davinci Project Updates - Viet
    • Viet provided an update on the current status of the Davinci project - Data Exchange for Quality Measures FHIR Implementation Guide.
    • Current build can be found http://build.fhir.org/ig/HL7/davinci-deqm/
    • CQI members should review and provide any feedback prior to vote scheduled for August 17th
20 minutes
5 Project Updates
  • CQI Project Updates
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
    • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: 1429)
    • Gaps in Care (PI ID: 1427) - update from KP - approvals have gone through and an NIB for January is anticipated
  • Co-sponsored Project Updates (5 min)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID 1422)
5 minutes
6 Notifications
  • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
  • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
  • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)
  • Next CQI Workgroup Call: August 17, 2018
None