This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

Difference between revisions of "September 27, 2011 CBCC Conference Call"

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "=Community-Based Collaborative Care Working Group Meeting= Back to CBCC Main Page ==[[Community-Based_Collaborative_Care| Meeting Informa...")
 
m
 
(8 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 6: Line 6:
  
  
==Attendees==(expected)
+
==Attendees==
 +
 
  
* [mailto:bbraithwaite@anakam.com  Bill Braithwaite, MD]
 
 
* [mailto:kathleen_connor@comcast.net Kathleen Connor]
 
* [mailto:kathleen_connor@comcast.net Kathleen Connor]
* [mailto:thomas.davidson@ssa.gov Tom Davidson]
 
 
* [mailto:mike.davis@va.gov Mike Davis] Security Co-chair
 
* [mailto:jfarmer@apelon.com Jon Farmer]
 
* [mailto:gonzaleswebs@saic.com Suzanne Gonzales-Webb] CBCC Co-chair
 
* [mailto:robert.horn@agfa.com Rob Horn]
 
* [mailto:djorgenson@inpriva.com Don Jorgenson]
 
 
* [mailto:maryann.juurlink@gmail.com Mary Ann Juurlink]
 
* [mailto:rmcclure@apelon.com Rob McClure]
 
 
* [mailto:john.moehrke@med.ge.com John Moehrke] Security Co-chair
 
* [mailto:john.moehrke@med.ge.com John Moehrke] Security Co-chair
 
* [mailto:milan.petkovic@phillips.com Milan Petkovic]
 
* [mailto:diana.proud-madruga@va.gov Diana Proud-Madruga]
 
* [mailto:ppyette@inpriva.com Pat Pyette]
 
 
* [mailto:scott.m.robertson@kp.org Scott Robertson]
 
 
* [mailto:richard.thoreson@samhsa.hhs.gov Richard Thoreson] CBCC Co-chair
 
* [mailto:richard.thoreson@samhsa.hhs.gov Richard Thoreson] CBCC Co-chair
 
* [mailto:kenneth.salyards@samhsa.hhs.gov Ken Salyards]
 
* [mailto:kenneth.salyards@samhsa.hhs.gov Ken Salyards]
 +
* [mailto:jim.kretz@samhsa.hhs.gov Jim Kretz]
 +
* [mailto:ecoyne@hpti.com Ed Coyne]
 
* [mailto:ioana@eversolve.com Ioana Singureanu]
 
* [mailto:ioana@eversolve.com Ioana Singureanu]
* [mailto:serafina@eversolve.com Serafina Versaggi]
 
* [mailto:weida@apelon.com Tony Weida]
 
* [mailto:craig.winter@va.gov Craig Winter]
 
  
  
'''[[Community-Based_Collaborative_Care|Back to CBCC Main Page]]'''
+
==Agenda==
 +
#''(02 min)'' Roll Call
 +
#''(02 min)'' Approve WGM Minutes (next time) & Accept Agenda (unanimous)
 +
#''(10 min)'' '''ANPRM Privacy Metadata - HL7 and CBCC Feedback''' - Kathleen Connor. Kathleen will email the draft to the list. The draft was submitted to ONC - the HL7 Policy Committee combined all the WG suggestions including CBCC and Security. The consolidated comments from HL7 WGM will be released shortly. The S&I Data Segmentation for Privacy initiative will take on the topic of privacy metadata.
 +
#''(45 min)'' '''Project Status'''
 +
#* Confidentiality Codes - the draft proposal waiting for review CBCC vocab facilitator - Rob McClure. Kathleen consolidated the feedback from work group members. She reused the sensitivity and made minor tweaks to the patient/"subject of care". The new proposal identifies receiver's responsibility. Security will elaborate on obligation codes (e.g. do not re-disclose without consent). Harmonization with ISO 7498-2:1980 Confidentiality is already under way informally. We need to have a CBCC-endorsed harmonization proposal completed by October 16th, 2011. The proposal will be reviewed and technically corrected. The Harmonization Meeting takes place Nov. and the outcome will be accepted, accepted with mods, or rejected. We will take a vote on the proposal next week.
 +
#* SHIPPS is going to focus on a framework to operationalize eMeasures and provide practical implementation guidance. In that spirit the team leveraged the latest confidentiality code refactoring to illustrate how data segmentation and privacy metadata could be used to bridge the differences between privacy policies across affinity domains.
 +
[[File:Use of Privacy Metadata for Data Segmentation.png]]
 +
#* CCD for Behavioral (NEW) - joint with FM (update deferred
  
  
==Agenda== (proposed)
 
#''(05 min)'' Roll Call
 
#''(05 min)'' Approve WGM Minutes & Accept Agenda
 
#''(15 min)'' '''Project Status'''
 
#''(15 min)'' '''Recap form HL7 WGM'''
 
#''(5 min)'' '''Other Business'''
 
  
 +
[[Community-Based_Collaborative_Care|Back to CBCC Main Page]]
  
[[Community-Based_Collaborative_Care|Back to CBCC Main Page]]
+
[[Category:CBCC]]

Latest revision as of 06:23, 26 September 2013

Community-Based Collaborative Care Working Group Meeting

Back to CBCC Main Page

Meeting Information

Attendees


Agenda

  1. (02 min) Roll Call
  2. (02 min) Approve WGM Minutes (next time) & Accept Agenda (unanimous)
  3. (10 min) ANPRM Privacy Metadata - HL7 and CBCC Feedback - Kathleen Connor. Kathleen will email the draft to the list. The draft was submitted to ONC - the HL7 Policy Committee combined all the WG suggestions including CBCC and Security. The consolidated comments from HL7 WGM will be released shortly. The S&I Data Segmentation for Privacy initiative will take on the topic of privacy metadata.
  4. (45 min) Project Status
    • Confidentiality Codes - the draft proposal waiting for review CBCC vocab facilitator - Rob McClure. Kathleen consolidated the feedback from work group members. She reused the sensitivity and made minor tweaks to the patient/"subject of care". The new proposal identifies receiver's responsibility. Security will elaborate on obligation codes (e.g. do not re-disclose without consent). Harmonization with ISO 7498-2:1980 Confidentiality is already under way informally. We need to have a CBCC-endorsed harmonization proposal completed by October 16th, 2011. The proposal will be reviewed and technically corrected. The Harmonization Meeting takes place Nov. and the outcome will be accepted, accepted with mods, or rejected. We will take a vote on the proposal next week.
    • SHIPPS is going to focus on a framework to operationalize eMeasures and provide practical implementation guidance. In that spirit the team leveraged the latest confidentiality code refactoring to illustrate how data segmentation and privacy metadata could be used to bridge the differences between privacy policies across affinity domains.

Use of Privacy Metadata for Data Segmentation.png

    • CCD for Behavioral (NEW) - joint with FM (update deferred


Back to CBCC Main Page