Project team NI2016:20150602 minutes

From HL7Wiki
Revision as of 14:17, 2 June 2015 by AnnekeGoossen (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Introductions

William opened the meeting and welcomes everyone that is present. This meeting has been set up by HIMSS. Sandra will set up a Doodle poll, because the Monday evening is difficult for both Sandra and Joyce. Possibilities are Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We agree on not meeting every week, but bi weekly.


Announcements

Non this time.


Activities in the project plan Communications:

  • Short announcement/ article for HL7 News and Leadership by Anneke: still open.
  • Development of a prospectus and letter to inform and invite vendors and other stakeholders, by Patrick and Sandra: appointment is made. They will work on this in the next two weeks.
  • Develop a sponsor contract, by Sandra and Patrick: an example from HIMSS will be reviewed by Patrick. A final version will be developed by Sandra and Patrick.
  • Vendors:
    • Patrick made several contacts in Chicago during HIMSS, e.g IBM and Agfa. They are very interested. chief Medical Officer, Judy Murphy, we met in Taipei last year, is working for IBM now. However, for decisions for Europe Patrick needs to talk to someone else.
    • William talked to Paul Epping , Philips eHealth. He needs a brochure to inform decision makers at Philips. He also talked to a Dutch company called 24st Century with operations in India. This month he has also an appointment with another Dutch company. all are very interested.
    • An overview in a spreadsheet must be made. Sandra will start with that overview. Anneke can take over if desirable.
  • Website updated with Attendee Facing materials: one of the content can be the goals of the showcase for attendees/ nurses. Pat will work on that as agreed in one of the HL7 WGM.
  • Content/ information on the showcase for HIMSS and NI2016 websites: Sandra will see to that for the HIMSS website and Patrick for the NI2016 website.

HIMSS Nursing Informatics Groups: to Sandra her opinion it is not necessary to contact this group, because there will be a reach out to every group within HIMSS.


Technical Management:

  • All the to do's around testing are reassigned to Sandra and Browned of HIMSS.
  • Event Evaluation is added to the list and assigned to Ursula.

Logistics:

  • These to do's will start 12 weeks before the NI2016 conference. so no priority at this moment.
  • What is meant by 'Logo's collecting? when a sponsor contract is signed, the vendors are asked to provide their logo.


Next meeting In two weeks. Date and time is depending on the result of the Doodle poll Sandra will provide.


Present/Absent

Attending Name Initial Company/Affiliation Email Address
Present Goossen, William WG Results 4 Care, IMIA NI Representative NL wgoossen@results4care.nl
Present Goossen, Anneke AG Results 4 Care agoossen@results4care.nl
Present Hardiker, Nicholas NH Professor of Nursing and Health Informatics, Associate Head (Research & Innovations) School of Nursing, Midwifery, Social Work & Social Sciences N.R.Hardiker@salford.ac.ul
Absent Heermann Langford, Laura LH Director of Nursing Informatics, Intermountain Healthcare, Co-chair HL7 Patient Care and Emergency WG, IHE Patient Care Coordination, PCC Laura.Heermann@imail.org
Present Van Dyke, Patricia PD Director, EDI, HL7 Co-chair EHR WG patricia.vandyke@modahealth.com
Absent Reeves, Dianne DR NIH/NCI, HL7 Co-chair Clinical Interoperability Council (CIC) reevesd@mail.nih.gov
Absent Frean, Isobel IF Head of Health Infomatics, Corporate Medical, Bupa isobel.frean@bupa.com
Absent Jones, Emma EJ Senior Business Analyst at Allscripts Emma.Jones@allscripts.com
Present Weber, Patrick PW Nice Computing, NI2016 Local Organizing Committee (LOC) patrick.weber@nicecomputing.ch
Absent Sensmeier, Joyce JS VP Informatics at HIMSS, NI2016 Supportive committee JSensmeier@himss.org
Absent Hübner, Ursula Hertha UB Prof. Dr. bei Fachhochschule Osnabrück, Germany U.Huebner@hs-osnabrueck.de
Absent Sharma, Rajendra RS The Coding Institute rajendra027@gmail.com
Absent Whitewood-Moores, Zac ZWM Health and Social Care Information Centre zac.whitewood-moores@hscic.gov.uk
Absent Taylor, Sheryl ST Booz Allen Hamilton taylor-sheryl@bah.com
Present Vance, Sandra SV HIMSS svance@himss.org
Absent Rubini, Juliet JR Mathematica jrubini@mathematica-mpr.com
Absent Dolin, Gaye GD Intelligent Medical Objects, IMO gdolin@imo-online.com
Absent Hammond, Ed EH Duke University william.hammond@duke.edu
Absent Hatem, John GD Director, Healthcare Product Strategy, Oracle Corporation - Healthcare john.hatem@oracle.com
Present Dodd, Dianna DD Solution Designer at Cerner Corporation dianna.dodd@cerner.com
Present Campbell, Susan E. SC PhD, RN-BC(NI), CPHQ, CCM, CIC, Clinical Informaticist bostoncampbell@mindspring.com
Absent Leftwich, Russ RL Co-Founder and Co Chair Learning Health Systems Work Group (LHSWG) at Health Level Seven International ??
Absent Sipes, Carolyn CS ?? ??