This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

CG WG Call Notes leading to 2016 May WGM

From HL7Wiki
Revision as of 22:32, 16 February 2016 by Gil (talk | contribs) (→‎Attendees)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

February 16, 2016 -- Weekly call

Agenda

Attendees

Draft Discussion

Approved Minutes

February 9, 2016 -- Weekly call

Agenda

  • 5 min updates
    • ClinGen
    • GA4GH
    • IOM
    • other

Attendees

  • Gil Alterovitz (presiding co-chair) - BCH - ga@alum.mit.edu
  • Terry McDonnell - Syapse - terrym@syapse.com
  • Amnon Shabo (Shvo) - Philips - amnon.shvo@gmail.com
  • Ning An - HFUT - ning.g.an@acm.org
  • Joseph Kane - Epic - jkane@epic.com
  • Bret Heale - University Utah/Intermountain HealthCare - bheale@gmail.com
  • David Kreda - Consultant - david.kreda@gmail.com
  • Fei Wang - Partners Healthcare - fwang0@partners.org
  • Kevin Power - Cerner - kpower@cerner.com
  • Joey Yang - HFUT jiaoyun@hfut.edu.cn
  • Jonathan Holt - SeqTechDx - jholt@seqtechdx.com
  • Bob Freimuth - Mayo Clinic - Freimuth.Robert@mayo.edu
  • Anwaruddin Mohammad - Oracle - anwaruddin.mohammad@oracle.com
  • Grant Wood - Intermountain - Grant.Wood@imail.org
  • Brett Johnson - - icanbrj@gmail.com

Draft Discussion

February 2, 2016 -- Weekly call

Agenda

  • 5 min updates
    • ClinGen
    • GA4GH
    • IOM
    • FHIR Lead
    • other
  • Project updates
    • FHIR
      • Gil unable to attend (NIH review session)
      • Doodle poll for subgroup
    • V2 Lite - Clem
    • DIM/DAM -
      • David Kreda has shared a figure that describes how DIM/DAM may be used for FHIR development

Attendees

  • Bob Milius - NMDP - bmilius@nmdp.org
  • David Kreda - david.kreda@gmail.com
  • Amnon Shabo (Shvo) - amnon.shvo@gmail.com
  • Jonathan Holt ( SeqTechDx) - jholt@seqtechdx.com ( partially listening in)
  • Bob Freimuth (Mayo Clinic)
  • Jeremy Warner - jeremy.warner@vanderbilt.edu
  • Reece Hart - reece.hart@invitae.com
  • Jennifer D. Davis (Accenture, LS) - jennifer.d.davis@accenture.com
  • Clem McDonald - NLM - (clemmcdonald@mail.nih.gov)
  • Fei Wang (Partners Healthcare) - fwang0@partners.org
  • Terry McDonnell (Syapse) - terrym@syapse.com
  • Joseph Kane (Epic) - jkane@epic.com
  • Joel Schneider - jschneid@nmdp.org
  • Grant Wood - Intermountain - Grant.Wood@imail.org
  • Siew Lam - Intermountain - Siew.Lam@imail.org
  • Larry Babb (Partners Healthcare/GeneInsight) (lbabb@geneinsight.com)
  • Kevin Power (kpower@cerner.com)
  • Andrea Pitkus (IMO) (apitkus@imo-online.com)
  • Bret Heale (University of Utah/Intermountain Healthcare) - 20 min late - (bheale@gmail.com)
  • Brett Johnson - icanbrj@gmail.com
  • Joey Yang - jiaoyun@hfut.edu.cn
  • Mollie Ullman-Cullere - mollie.ullmancullere@gmail.com

Draft Discussion

January 26, 2016 -- Weekly call

Agenda

  • Orlando WGM minutes approval
  • 5 min updates
    • ClinGen
    • GA4GH
    • IOM
    • BRIDG
    • FHIR Lead
    • other
  • FHIR Connectathon Recap
  • Orlando WGM Recap:
    • Gil Alterovitz has been elected to another term as co-chair. Congratulations Gil!
    • We are forming a new subgroup led by Gil that will be focused on FHIR. In addition to CG, an invitation will be extended to the Orders and Observations group to participate. The results of this subgroup will be reported to the larger group during our weekly call.
    • CG will become primary stakeholder for the HL7 V2 Genomics Report Lite being developed by Clem McDonald.
    • We will be producing a CG WG position statement/document regarding variation representations in clinical reporting. HGVS will be an important discussion including when it is appropriate and when it is not, as well as it's proper use. A PSS will be prepared by Bob Freimuth.
    • We will re-evaluate and consolidate relevant elements from the different DAMs that this WG has produced. Gil will lead this effort.
    • The DIM will be broadened to a higher level (fewer if any attributes) so that it can be more easily harmonized with the DAM, as well as identifying sub-domain defined by specific use cases. Amnon Shabo will lead this.
    • A glossary (at minimum) will be developed in close collaboration with the DAM/DIM work so semantic harmonization can be maintained across all of our products.
  • DAM/DIM discussion
    • Mollie has made a motion: "I motion Gil be added as project leader/facilitator to the 2 DAM projects. He and I have been working closely together for over a year."
    • We will get clarification for exactly which projects, and I will send the a copy or link of the PSS’s to the group.

Attendees

Draft Discussion