This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

Difference between revisions of "25 May 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes"

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
Line 323: Line 323:
 
   
 
   
 
* CQL-based HQMF Ballot Reconciliation [https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1lWU4nMW6WIhvMcVbvtQjC0TKY1Ns95D3BFI3FpIGA1Y/edit?usp=sharing CQL-based HQMF Reconciliation Spreadsheet for consideration] - Bryn Rhodes
 
* CQL-based HQMF Ballot Reconciliation [https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1lWU4nMW6WIhvMcVbvtQjC0TKY1Ns95D3BFI3FpIGA1Y/edit?usp=sharing CQL-based HQMF Reconciliation Spreadsheet for consideration] - Bryn Rhodes
** Bryn reviewed that agreement was made in Cologne last week that Option 2 would be used to respond to ballot comments moving forward.  Option 2 proposes that CQL logic will be included in the composite measure packages to assist implementers with implementing composite measures.
+
** Bryn reviewed that agreement was made in Cologne last week that Option 2 (with mod) would be used to respond to ballot comments moving forward.  Option 2 proposes that CQL logic will be included in the composite measure packages to assist implementers with implementing composite measures.
 +
***Comment 19 disposition states that consensus is for Option 2, but with the addition that only individual-based composite calculation methods are supported. Population-based calculation methods (component-level linear combination and weighted) are not supported at this time.
 
** Comments reviewed and reconciled: 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 40, 49, 81, 90, 91, 93, 95, 97 (96 was withdrawn)
 
** Comments reviewed and reconciled: 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 40, 49, 81, 90, 91, 93, 95, 97 (96 was withdrawn)
 
** Bryn moved to approve the above comments with their dispositions as discussed, Floyd seconded, no further discussion  
 
** Bryn moved to approve the above comments with their dispositions as discussed, Floyd seconded, no further discussion  

Latest revision as of 15:40, 29 May 2018

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

25 May 2018 - CQI Conference Call Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
Friday, May 25, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: KP
Meeting Scribe: Juliet

25 May 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org yes
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com yes
iIkka Kunnamo jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff Schmitz jschmitz@healthefilings.com yes
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org yes
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com yes
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org yes
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org yes
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org yes
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org yes
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org yes
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen vietnguyen@stratametrics.com Yes
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org yes
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com Yes

Minutes

  • Roll call
  • CQI Co-Chair election results
   Floyd Eisenberg (returning) and Juliet Rubini (new)
  Floyd provided a brief review of the Cologne working group meeting focusing on new project PSS's that will be voted on.
    • Comments regarding remote participation
    • PSS's approved and submitted to Clinical Steering Division:
    • Planned ballots for September 2018:
      • Project 1234 - FHIR Clinical Reasoning - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
      • Project 1125 - QI Core - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
      • (Project ID pending) - FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures
      • (Project ID pending) - EBM on FHIR - 1st ballot May 2019, Connectathons planned September 2018 and January 2019
  • New PSS for Review: Project Scope Statement - Gaps in Care - MiHIN - Eric Parapini
    • Project looks to define common data elements to represent a patient or listlevel a gaps in care report.
    • Will allow providers to see why patients are not in compliance with eCQMs at the point of care.
    • Discussion on the overlap between FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures project and this Gap in Care project
    • Will review PSS with US Realm and FHIR management group
    • Was the PSS discussed with structured documents? Not at this point because we are not creating new templates or content - just reusing existing
    • Floyd moved to approve, Julia seconded
    • Vote: 21 approve, 1 abstain, 0 against
  • CQL-based HQMF Ballot Reconciliation CQL-based HQMF Reconciliation Spreadsheet for consideration - Bryn Rhodes
    • Bryn reviewed that agreement was made in Cologne last week that Option 2 (with mod) would be used to respond to ballot comments moving forward. Option 2 proposes that CQL logic will be included in the composite measure packages to assist implementers with implementing composite measures.
      • Comment 19 disposition states that consensus is for Option 2, but with the addition that only individual-based composite calculation methods are supported. Population-based calculation methods (component-level linear combination and weighted) are not supported at this time.
    • Comments reviewed and reconciled: 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 40, 49, 81, 90, 91, 93, 95, 97 (96 was withdrawn)
    • Bryn moved to approve the above comments with their dispositions as discussed, Floyd seconded, no further discussion
    • Vote: 20 approve, 0 abstain, 0 against
  • CQL ballot issue review (ballot still open until June 6) - Bryn Rhodes
    • Original ballot was posted with erroneous materials and was corrected - so ballot cycle was extended to June 6th
    • Should 'FROM' clause be required for all queries? Discussions ongoing but waiting for full ballot comments to be returned.
    • FHIRpath items will be voted on during Tuesday's ITS call
  • IPPS Rule Comments - Walter Suarez
    • Walter provided an overview of the IPPS rule and items specific to quality measurement
    • Comments are do to HL7 policy advisory committee by June 3rd
    • CQI will review again during June 1 work group call
  • Project Updates
    • CQI Project Updates
      • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
      • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
      • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
      • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
      • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
      • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
      • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
      • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
      • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: pending)
    • Co-sponsored Project Updates (5 min)
      • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
      • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
      • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
      • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
      • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
      • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
      • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
      • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
      • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
      • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID pending)
  • Notifications
    • New Project Scope Statements - May 27, 2018
    • Harmonization
      • Initial proposals due - June 22, 2018
      • Final proposals due - July 20, 2018
      • Harmonization meeting - July 25 and 26, 2018
    • Notification for Intent to Ballot deadline - July 6, 2018
    • Initial Content Deadline - July 4, 2018
    • Reconciliation Content Deadline - August 3, 2018
    • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
    • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
    • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)
  • Next CQI Workgroup Call: June 1, 2018