This wiki has undergone a migration to Confluence found Here

22 June 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Revision as of 18:01, 22 June 2018 by Kpsethi (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

22 June 2018 - CQI Conference Call Agenda

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
Friday, June 22, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: Floyd
Meeting Scribe: KP

Minutes

  • Roll call

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org Yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org yes
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org Yes
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Garima Rathore - rathore.garima1@gmail.com Yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com Yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org yes
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org Yes
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org Yes
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org yes
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Steve Huffnagel - stephen.Hufnagel.HL7@gmail.com yes
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org Yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com Yes
  • Reminder
  • Planned ballots for September 2018:
    • Project 1234 - FHIR Clinical Reasoning - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
    • Project 1125 - QI Core - current PSS is valid, requires Notice for Intent to Ballot
    • (Project ID 1429) - FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures
    • (Project ID 1422) - EBM on FHIR - 1st ballot May 2019, Connectathons planned September 2018 and January 2019
    • (Project ID 1427) - Gaps in Care
  • Presentation of Draft Article for HL7 Newsletter - Healthcare IT Computable Interoperability Strategy Among HL7 Product Lines and Product Families (Steve Huffnagel)
    • Steve presented the paper. Its a follow on article from the HL7 Newsletter.
    • He provided the mission, purpose and reason for the existence of the paper.
    • The approach was discussed and presented.
    • The paper defines the approach to develop CIMI compliant clinical statements that will then be mapped to V2, CDA, FHIR etc.
    • Steve requires feedback from CQI workgroup on this article.
    • The group suggested that we have time to review and provide feedback next week.
    • This does not require the CQI groups approval, just feedback before publication in the HL7 newsletter.
    • Steve will send an updated version of the article for review

  • Consider QI Core Publication Version (STU 3) Publication Draft QI Core STU 3
    • Floyd asked if the group had had a chance to review the publication version. Didn't sound like folks had reviewed it.
    • Floyd walked through the primary updates in the QI-Core implementation Guide.
    • Requirement is to review and approve the publication version.
    • Suggested that group review the material this week and prepare for approval/discussion next week

  • Notice for Intent to Ballot - QI Core STU 4 (Project 1125)
  • Notice for Intent to Ballot FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (Project 1429)
  • Notice for Intent to Ballot FHIR Gaps in Care (Project 1427)
    • NIB Deadline is July 15th
    • Expect to have discussion around the 2 projects next week
    • Do not expect QI Core to go to ballot for STU 4 at this time. If we change our minds, the deadline is July 15th.

  • Project Updates
  • CQI Project Updates
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 4 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
      • It has been sent for publication. Forgot that there was a new management group (CDA Management Group) for publication approval before it goes to TSC.
    • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: 1429)
    • Gaps in Care (PI ID: 1427)

  • Co-sponsored Project Updates (5 min)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID 1422)

  • Notifications
    • New Project Scope Statements - May 27, 2018
    • Harmonization
      • Initial proposals due - June 22, 2018
      • Final proposals due - July 20, 2018
      • Harmonization meeting - July 25 and 26, 2018
    • Notification for Intent to Ballot deadline - July 6, 2018
    • Initial Content Deadline - July 4, 2018
    • Reconciliation Content Deadline - August 3, 2018
    • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
    • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
    • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Next CQI Workgroup Call: June 29, 2018