29 June 2018 CQI Conference Call Minutes

From HL7Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Back to CQI Agenda and Minutes Page
Back to CQI Wiki Page

29 June 2018 - CQI Conference Call Meeting Minutes

HL7 Clinical Quality Information Workgroup
Friday, June 29, 2018 – 1-3 PM EDT
Dial in: 770-657-9270 Passcode: 217663
https://join.freeconferencecall.com/hl7cqi
CQI Co-chairs: Patty Craig, Floyd Eisenberg, Juliet Rubini, KP Sethi, Yan Heras
Meeting Chair: Floyd
Meeting Scribe: Yan

29 June 2018 - CQI Conference Call Attendance

Attendee Attendee's Organization Attendee's email Present
Abdul Malik Hi3 Solutions abdulmalik.shakir@hi3solutions.com
Abrar Salam The Joint Commission asalam@jointcommission.org yes
Angela Flanagan Lantana Consulting Group angela.flanagan@lantanagroup.com yes
Ann Phillips NCQA phillps@ncqa.org yes
Anne Smith NCQA smith@ncqa.org
Ben Ghahhari CMS benjamin.ghahhari@cms.hhs.gov
Ben Hamlin NCQA hamlin@ncqa.org
Bo Borgnakke Michigan Shared Services Network borgnakke@mihin.org
Bob Dieterle Enable Care, LLC rdieterle@enablecare.us
Brett Marquard River Rock Associates brett@riverockassociates.com
Brian Alper EBSCO balper@ebsco.com
Bryn Rhodes ESAC bryn@databaseconsultinggroup.com yes
Chana West ESAC Inc chana.west@esacinc.com yes
Claudia Hall Mathematica chall@mathematicampr.org
Dan Donahue ESAC dan.donahue@esacinc.com
Floyd Eisenberg iParsimony, LLC FEisenberg@iParsimony.com yes
Gay Dolin IMO gdolin@imoonline.com yes
Hafsa Subhan The Joint Commission hsubhan@jointcommission.org
Howard Strasberg Wolters Kluwer howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com yes
Humberto Mandirola Biocom hmandirola@biocom.com
iIkka Kunnamo Duodecim jilkkakunnamo@duodecim.fl
James Bradley Mitre jhbradley@mitre.org yes
Jamie Lehner PCPI jamie.lehner@thepcpi.org yes
Jeff Schmitz Health eFilings jschmitz@healthefilings.com
Jenny Brush ESAC jennifer.brush@esacinc.com
Joe Kunisch Memorial Hermann kunisch@memorialhermann.org
Joe Quinn Optum joseph.quinn@optum.com yes
John Damore Diameter Health jdamore@diameterhealth.com
Julia Skapik Cognitive Medicine jskapik@cognitivemedicine.com yes
Juliet Rubini Mathematica jrubini@mathematicampr.com yes
Kanwarpreet Sethi Lantana Consulting Group kp.sethi@lantanagroup.com yes
Kathleen Connor US Dept of Veterans Affairs kathleen_connor@comcast.net
Linda Michaelsen Optum linda.michaelsen@optum.com yes
Lisa Anderson The Joint Commission landerson@jointcommission.org
Lisa Nelson Life Over Time Solutions, LLC LisaRNelson@cox.net
Lizzie Charbonneau Mitre lizzie@mitre.org
Lorraine Constable HL7 Canada lorraine@constable.ca
Luke Osborne MITRE lwosborne@mitre.org yes
Matthew Tiller ESAC matthew.tiller@esacinc.com
Mike Hunt Experian mike.hunt@experian.com
Mia Nievera The Joint Commission mnievera@jointcommission.org yes
Mitra Biglari The Joint Commission mbiglari@jointcommission.org yes
Nick Radov UHC nradov@uhc.org
Pamela Mahan-Rudolph Memorial pamela.mahanrudolph@memorialhermann yes
Patty Craig The Joint Commission pcraig@jointcommission.org yes
Paul Denning MITRE pauld@mitre.org
Ping Jiang The Joint Commission pjiang@jointcommission.org
Rathore Garima rathore.garima1@gmail.com yes
Rebeccah Baer NCQA baer@ncqa.org
Rich Boyce codehop.dev@gmail.com yes
Robert Samples ESAC Inc robert.samples@esacinc.com
Rukma Joshi ESAC Inc rukma.joshi@esacinc.com
Sam Sayer Mitre ssayer@mitre.org
Stan Rankins Telligen SRankins@telligen.com
Steve Hufnagel steve.hufnagel.hl7@gmail.com yes
Sue Kent CCF kents@ccf.org
Sweta Ladwa ESAC inc sweta.ladwa@esacinc.com yes
Thomas Reese U of Utah thomas.reese@hsc.utah.edu yes
Thomson Kuhn ACP tkuhn@acponline.org yes
Viet Nguyen Strata Metrics vietnguyen@stratametrics.com yes
Walter Suarez Kaiser Permanente walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Yan Heras Optimum eHealth yanheras@gmail.com yes
Yanyan Hu The Joint Commission yhu@jointcommission.org yes
Zach May ESAC Inc zachary.may@esacinc.com

Minutes

  • Roll call
    • Note - the first hour will be a combined meeting of the CQI and CDS Workgroups


  • Reminder
    • Planned ballots for September 2018:
      • Project 1234 - FHIR Clinical Reasoning - current PSS is valid, does not require Notice for Intent to Ballot as it is part of FHIR STU 4
      • Project 1125 - QI Core - current PSS is valid, - discussed potential decision not to ballot until US Core returns to ballot (possibly January 2019)
      • (Project ID 1429) - FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures - Still waiting for TSC approval
      • (Project ID 1422) - EBM on FHIR - 1st ballot May 2019, Connectathons planned September 2018 and January 2019
      • (Project ID 1427) - Gaps in Care - Still waiting for TSC approval


  • CQL Ballot Reconciliation with CDS Workgroup
    • CDS Co-chair Howard is present on the call
    • Bryn Rhodes led the discussions of ballot reconciliation. The block vote spreadsheet was sent out on June 25th to the listserv. No comments were asked to be pulled out from the Block Vote #1 and #2.
    • Block Vote#1 - Website comments (23 comments, Not persuasive for comments that referred to a spreadsheet or vote that was not submitted, Persuasive for the rest):
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the Block Vote #1, Howard Strasberg seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 21/0/2
    • Block Vote#2 - Clarification, Errata, Examples, Navigation, Typo, and Updates (90 comments, all Persuasive except for one Persuasive with Mod in the Formatting group)
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the Block Vote #2, Howard Strasberg seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 20/0/3
    • Comment #219 (Equality/Equivalence) was discussed individually
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the disposition to #219, Howard Strasberg seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 21/0/3
    • Comment #220 (Equality/Equivalence) was discussed individually
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the disposition to #220, Howard Strasberg seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 21/0/3
    • Comment #221 (Lists Membership/Duplicate Detection) was discussed individually
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the disposition to #221, Howard Strasberg seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 20/0/5
    • Comment #167 (Interval Promotion) was discussed individually
      • Bryn Rhodes moved the motion to approve the disposition to #167, James Bradley seconded
      • approve/oppose/abstain: 20/0/5



  • Consider QI Core Publication Version (STU 3) Publication Draft QI Core STU 3
    • Floyd showed the publication version during the call. The publication version has been available for the CQI WG review for almost two weeks.
    • Yan made the motion to approve the publication version. Juliet seconded
    • approve/oppose/abstain: 19/0/2
  • QI Core Publication Request
    • Floyd walked through the Publication Request.
    • KP made the motion to approve the publication request. Gay Dolin seconded
    • approve/oppose/abstain: 20/0/2


  • Update Gaps in Care project
    • The project is still waiting for TSC approval.
    • KP gave an update to the project. Based on the feedback they have received, this project will be postponed to the January 2019 ballot cycle. They will continue to develop contents for the project as if it is still aimed for the upcoming Sept ballot.



  • Consider CQI Comment for Draft Article for HL7 Newsletter - Healthcare IT Computable Interoperability Strategy Among HL7 Product Lines and Product Families (Steve Huffnagel) - Draft copy on CQI WG Document Site
    • Steve gave an update of the current state of this article. Steve indicated if anyone has review comments/feedback, they could reach out to him.
    • The draft article was posted to the CQI document site and has been available for review


  • CQI Project Updates
    • HL7 CDA® Release 2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture Category I (QRDA I) Release 1, STU Release 5 - US Realm (PI ID: 210)
      • To support the QDM 5.4 updates, a STU update to the QRDA I STU 5 is anticipated in this July/August time frame. This will be the QRDA I STU 5.1.
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Quality Reporting Document Architecture (QRDA III), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 896)
    • HL7 Version 3 Standard: Representation of the Health Quality Measures Format (eMeasure), Release 1 (PI ID: 508)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Quality Data Model (QDM)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 756)
    • HL7 Version 3 Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Language (CQL)-based Health Quality Measure Format (HQMF), Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1142)
    • HL7 FHIR® Implementation Guide: Clinical Quality Framework (CQF on FHIR), Release 1 (PI ID: 1234) (Co-Primary with CDS)
      • To accommodate FHIR 4 udpates, a ballot will be prepared for this Sept for Clinical Reasoning
    • HL7 FHIR® Profile: Quality, Release 1 - US Realm (PI ID: 1125)
    • HL7 CDA® R2 Implementation Guide: Supplemental QRDA Clinical Quality Data Sharing User Guide, Release 1 (PI ID: 1215)
    • FHIR IG for Exchange of Data for Quality Measures (PI ID: 1429)
    • Gaps in Care (PI ID: 1427)
  • Co-sponsored Project Updates
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: Clinical Quality Language, Release 1 (PI ID: 1108) (CDS Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross-Paradigm Specification: CIMI Logical Models, Release 1 (PI ID: 1253) (CIMI Primary, CQI co-sponsor)
    • HL7 Cross Paradigm Specification: Neutral Mapping Notation, R1 (Project 1237 – FluentPath - Aligning FHIRPath with CQL --- co-sponsoring with CDS, ITS <primary>, FHIR)
    • CrossParadigm IG Medical Device Interoperability (PSS: CrossParadigm_IG_Medical_Device_interoperability.v.4.docx)
    • Composite KNART Investigation (PSS: 1336)
    • CrossParadigm_Storyboard_Artifact_Payer_Value_Based_Care(PSS: 1347)
    • Clinical Decision Support Big Picture Implementation Guide (PI ID: tbd) (Arden Syntax Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor)
    • FHIR Public Health Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) (PI ID: tbd) CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • US FHIR Core Updates PSS (PI ID: 1265) (US FHIR Primary, CQI and CDS co-sponsor with CIMI as an interested party)
    • Evidence-Based Medicine on FHIR (CDS sponsor, CQI co-sponsor) EBM on FHIR Project Initiation Tasks (Project ID 1422)


  • Notifications
    • New Project Scope Statements - May 27, 2018
    • Harmonization
      • Initial proposals due - June 22, 2018
      • Final proposals due - July 20, 2018
      • Harmonization meeting - July 25 and 26, 2018
    • Notification for Intent to Ballot deadline - July 15, 2018
    • Initial Content Deadline - July 4, 2018
    • Reconciliation Content Deadline - August 3, 2018
    • Final ballot content due - August 19, 2018
    • Ballot opens – August 24, 2018 – September 24, 2018
    • WGM – September 29 - October 5, 2018 (Baltimore, MD)
    • Next CQI Workgroup Call: July 6, 2018

Next CQI Workgroup Call: July 6, 2018
Meeting Adjourned: 2:53pm ET