Templates Registry Pilot

From HL7Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Sponsored by Templates WG and Co-Sponsored by Tooling, Patient Care, Structured Documents -

Project scope

  • In this project we will create a pilot template registry based on the business requirements established by the Template Workgroup and pilot its use with templates from CDA Implementation Guides and other HL7 Artifacts from IHE, HL7, HITSP, NHS, NICTIZ or other interested parties. This project will use a minimal repository design and implementation to only support the template registry pilot. We will implement this as an OHT Forge project and will consider making it an OHT Charter project if there is sufficient bandwidth after the pilot is completed. The project will develop a set of recommendations for the next steps and development of actual templates registry in accordance with HL7 tooling process.
  • The project is currently suspended pending potential initiatives with funding

Action Items

Project Process

  • note this telecon timeslot is currently being used for the general Templates call
  • Standing Agenda Items
    • Review of project plan and action items
    • Opportunity to ask questions and answers

Project objectives and deliverables

The intent is to build a basic working registry and register a set of existing templates to explore the technical difficulty of

  • Deliverables
  • Technical Requirements
  • Implementation - build an initial registry
  • Testing - Register a set existing of templates
  • Identify Requirements for Updating Templates DSTU
  • Recommendations for next steps and development of registry

Links to relevant documents

  • Templates Registry Pilot Gforge home page

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/project/templatesreg/docman/

  • Project Scope Document:

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5419/6831/TemplatesRegistryPilot.projectscopestatement.v05

  • Templates DSTU (note this is an HTML zipfile: extract to directories, then open)

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5479/6928/DSTU_Templates.zip

  • Templates Registry Business Requirements Document:

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5307/6512/Templatesregistrybusreqdraftforpeerreview.092009.doc

  • Templates Registry Business Requirements Presentation:

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5308/6513/HL7TemplateRegBusRequirements.092109.ppt

  • Document from Infoway with some relevant work:

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5478/6927/20100120StandardizingClinicalConceptRepresentationv5forSDOCommunity.final.zip

  • ISO DCM draft as of March 4 2010:

http://gforge.hl7.org/gf/download/docmanfileversion/5510/6995/ISO_215-WG1-DCM13972-DraftContentv02.doc

Participants

Template Registry Users

People who will make use of the registry once it is created and populated
Name Email Notes
Ewout Kramer e.kramer@furore.com
Michael van der Zel m.van.der.zel@ict.umcg.nl
Gaby Jewell gjewell@cerner.com
Mark Roche mrochemd@gmail.com
William Goossen williamtfgoossen@cs.com
Anneke Goossen agoossen@results4care.nl
Rob McClure rmclure@apelon.com
Frank Oemig frank.oemig@agfa.com
John Roberts john.a.roberts@tn.gov
Larry Reis larrywreis@cs.com
Sarah Gaunt sarahgaunt@nehta.gov.au

Template Registry Annotators

People willing to add meta data to registered templates
Name Email Notes
William Goossen williamtfgoossen@cs.com
Anneke Goossen agoossen@results4care.nl

Template Registry Liasons

People willing to act as liaisons to other groups within HL7
Name Email Notes
Ann Wrightson ann.wrightson@wales.nhs.uk Liaison to SOA WG - who have other registry projects under way
Liaison to (SA)EAF - for information framework
Anneke Goossen agoossen@results4care.nl Liaison to DCM project

Template Registry Developers

People who can assist in the design, development or hosting of the registry service
Name Email Notes
Keith Boone keith.boone@ge.com
Richard Kavanagh richard.kavanagh@nhs.net
William Goossen williamtfgoossen@cs.com
Rob McClure rmclure@apelon.com
Michael van der Zel m.van.der.zel@ict.umcg.nl
Christel Daniel christel.daniel@crc.jussieu.fr Special interest in binding template to terminology servers and in managing national extensions, context French pEHR project
David Ouagne david.ouange@spim.jussieu.fr Special interest in binding template to terminology servers and in managing national extensions – context French pEHR project
Srinath Vala srinath.vala@va.gov
Srinivas Velamuri svelamur@ifmc.org

Template Registry Contributors

People willing to register their templates within the registry
Name Email Notes
Ewout Kramer e.kramer@furore.com
William Goossen Williamtfgoossen@cs.com
Rita Altamore Rita.Altamore@doh.wa.gov
Michael van der Zel m.van.der.zel@ict.umcg.nl
Sarah Gaunt sarahgaunt@nehta.gov.au
Christel Daniel christel.daniel@crc.jussieu.fr
Richard Kavanagh richard.kavanagh@nhs.net HL7 Templates from the NHS,plus openEHR Archetypes

Sub-Projects

Copyright © Health Level Seven International ® ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. The reproduction of this material in any form is strictly forbidden without the written permission of the publisher.