HL7 User Group task force

From HL7Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

The HL7 Uer Group Task Force was created in September 2013 with the goal to discuss/define the creation of HL7 User Groups and the organization of user group meetings. This is an ongoing process.

  • In Sept.2013 it was decided to pilot some of the user group concepts
    1. In a new user group focused on clinical users of HL7 standards
    2. In the existing AID (Application Implementation and Design) "User Group".
    • Details still have to be discussed.

Conference Calls

As of November 2013 regular conference calls take place every Tuesday between Working Group Meetings at 11:00 Eastern time.

Meeting minutes and an agendas for the next meeting are usually posted at the same time.

User Group Task Force Conference call agendas and minutes

User Group Task Force Draft Documents

Leadership

  • John Hatem (chair) - John.Hatem@Oracle.com
  • Bonnie McAllister - Bonnie.Mcallister@iatric.com
  • Julie Crouse - Julie.Crouse@hhs.gov
  • Nathan Bunker - Nathan.Bunker@gmail.com
  • Rene Spronk - Rene.Spronk@ringholm.com
  • Ken McCaslin - Kenneth.H.Mccaslin@questdiagnostics.com
  • Keith Boone - Keith.Boone@ge.com
  • Marivan Abrahao - Marian@mac.com
  • Mark McDougall - MarkMcd@HL7.org
  • Karen Van Hentenryck - Karenvan@HL7.org

Copyright © Health Level Seven International ® ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. The reproduction of this material in any form is strictly forbidden without the written permission of the publisher.