2010-02-08 EA IP Alpha projects Agenda

From HL7Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

TSC EA IP Advisory Group

Monday, February 8, 2010 03:00 PM (US Eastern Time, GMT -5)
To participate, dial 770-657-9270 and enter pass code 124466#
The online meeting link is https://www2.gotomeeting.com/join/475285443


back to EA IP
back to EA IP Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Agenda

Apologies

  • Calvin Beebe
  • Woody Beeler

Meeting Admin

Anticipated:

In attendance Name E-mail Address Invited Members
Beebe, Calvin cbeebe@mayo.edu Saeaf-alpha
Beeler, George woody@beelers.com Saeaf-alpha
Bond, Andy andy.bond@nehta.gov.au Saeaf-alpha
Boone, Keith keith.boone@ge.com Saeaf-alpha
Carter, John jcarter@apelon.com EA IP Advisory
Curry, Jane janecurry@healthinfostrategies.com Saeaf-alpha
Dolin, Bob bobdolin@gmail.com Saeaf-alpha
Grieve, Grahame grahame@kestral.com.au Saeaf-alpha
Hamill, Dave dhamill@HL7.org Saeaf-alpha
Hamm, Russ rhamm@apelon.com Saeaf-alpha
Hammond PhD, Ed hammo001@mc.duke.edu Saeaf-alpha
Hufnagel, Steve stephen.hufnagel.ctr@tma.osd.mil Saeaf-alpha
Jaffe, Charles cjaffe@HL7.org Saeaf-alpha
Jorgenson, Don djorgenson@inpriva.com Saeaf-alpha
Julian, Tony ajulian@mayo.edu Saeaf-alpha
Koehn, Marc marc.koehn@gpinformatics.com Saeaf-alpha, EA IP Advisory
Koisch, John jkoisch@guidewirearchitecture.com Saeaf-alpha
Kreisler, Austin austin.j.kreisler@saic.com Saeaf-alpha
Laakso, Lynn lynn@HL7.org Saeaf-alpha, EA IP Advisory
Loyd, Patrick patrick.loyd@gpinformatics.com Saeaf-alpha
Lynch, Cecil clynch@ontoreason.com Saeaf-alpha
McCaslin, Kenneth kenneth.h.mccaslin@questdiagnostics.com Saeaf-alpha
McCay, Charles charlie@ramseysystems.co.uk Saeaf-alpha
McKenzie, Lloyd lloyd@lmckenzie.com EA IP Advisory
Mead, Charlie meadch@mail.nih.gov Saeaf-alpha
Moehrke, John John.Moehrke@med.ge.com EA IP Advisory
Mulrooney, Galen Galen.Mulrooney@va.gov EA IP Advisory
Natarajan, Ravi ravi.natarajan@nhs.net Saeaf-alpha
Nelson, Dale aleday.elsonnay@gmail.com, dale.nelson@ii4sm.com Saeaf-alpha
Ocasio, Wendell wendell.ocasio@agilex.com Saeaf-alpha
Orvis, Nancy nancy.orvis@tma.osd.mil EA IP Advisory
Parker, Ron rparker@infoway-inforoute.ca Saeaf-alpha
Peres, Greg gperes@infoway-inforoute.ca Saeaf-alpha
Quinn, John jquinn@HL7.org Saeaf-alpha, EA IP Advisory
Rubin, Ken Ken.Rubin@hp.com EA IP Advisory
Samake, Modibo modibo.samake@xwave.com EA IP Advisory
Seppala, Gregg gregg.seppala@gmail.com Saeaf-alpha
Shakir, Abdul-Malik abdulmalik@shakirconsulting.com Saeaf-alpha
Singureanu, Ioana ioana.singureanu@gmail.com Saeaf-alpha
Sirkovich, Igor sirkovich@gmail.com EA IP Advisory
Stevens Love, Helen helen.stevens@shaw.ca Saeaf-alpha
Thompson, Clifford cliff@ontosolutions.com Saeaf-alpha
Tripp, Edward edward.tripp@estripp.com Saeaf-alpha, EA IP Advisory
Van Dyke, Pat vandykp@odscompanies.com Saeaf-alpha
Van Hentenryck, Karen karenvan@HL7.org Saeaf-alpha

Agenda

  1. Agenda Review
    • Flipchart issues from WGM:
      1. RIM alignment/positioning
      2. ITS: what is a platform? Need to clarify.
      3. Placement of concepts/artifacts such as RIM& MIF into the framework
      4. Role of a transforming tool
      5. Targeting audiences: architects vs standards writers
      6. Stating a preferred paradigm
      7. Preserve legacy value & explain/show where it exemplified SAEAF principles
      8. Conformance: need multiple levels/points, but need to communicate clearly to applicable audiences
      9. Be aware of stakeholder needs at various levels
      10. Resourcing?
    • Discussions
      • Knowledge harvesting and Information Sharing -next steps
      • What should be the plan for Rio Weds Q4?
    • Alpha Project Updates (time permitting )
      • PASS (Privacy, Access, and Security Services) Don Jorgenson, project lead; Abdul-Malik Shakir, ArB Liaison
      • CTS2 (Common Terminology Services Release 2) - Russ Hamm, project lead; Cecil Lynch, ArB liaison
      • Infoway Blueprint 2015 - Ron Parker, project lead and ArB liaison
      • ITS- Project: The ITS Is Might Be Broken - Dale Nelson, project lead and ArB liaison
      • EHR WG - Electronic Health Record System Functional Model Release 2 (EHR-S FM R2), Pat Van Dyke, project lead; John Koisch, ArB liaison
      • OO – Composite Order. Austin Kreisler, project lead; Patrick Loyd, ArB liaison
      • Structured Documents – Keith Boone
      • caEHR - Charlie Mead

Copyright © Health Level Seven International ® ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. The reproduction of this material in any form is strictly forbidden without the written permission of the publisher.